Derbyshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1960
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 9th June 1960 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresG Frith, D Smith
ScorersRC Gatenby (Derbyshire Cricket Association), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Swallowb Attenborough2 13-- 
JDA Hickmanb Mays5 26-- 
JD Shortnot out58 1273- 
WF Oatesc Calladine b Attenborough8 131- 
IR Buxtonc Alleyne b Harris19 281- 
D Millnerb Attenborough8 231- 
+G Wyattnot out23 242- 
JM Kellydid not bat      
TJP Eyredid not bat      
PW Shiltondid not bat      
DG Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb)9
Total(5 wickets, declared, 142 minutes, 37 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Swallow), 2-17 (Hickman), 3-36 (Oates), 4-74 (Buxton), 5-89 (Millner)
Derbyshire Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mays19   3461--
Attenborough13   0553--
Young2   0160--
Harris3   061--

Derbyshire Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Schofieldc Wyatt b Eyre0 1-- 
A Groganc Wyatt b Oates23 75-- 
M Harrisst Wyatt b Shilton53 527- 
R Alleynerun out15 22-1 
P Calladinenot out7 14-- 
M Mellorsb Shilton4 21- 
R Youngnot out0 7-- 
AE Maysdid not bat      
K Hassalldid not bat      
B Edwardsdid not bat      
F Attenboroughdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 90 minutes, 28 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Schofield), 2-64 (Harris), 3-90 (Grogan), 4-?, 5-?
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eyre9   2261--
Clark4   1210--
Buxton4   0200--
Shilton5   0222--
Oates6   2131--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 50 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 121 minutes
--> Derbyshire Cricket Association innings: 50 in 45 minutes
--> Derbyshire Cricket Association innings: 100 in 87 minutes
--> JD Short 50 in 93 minutes
--> M Harris 50 in 49 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive