Reading University v University of Westminster
British Universities Sports Association Tier One 2006 (South East)
VenueReading University Ground, Reading on 3rd May 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUniversity of Westminster won the toss and decided to bat
ResultReading University won by 8 wickets
PointsReading University 3; University of Westminster 0

University of Westminster inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Rehmanc [unknown] b Warmisham1920 2-95.00
NA Chohanc [unknown] b Stone5574 8174.32
A Abbasc [unknown] b George513 1-38.46
*A Bashirc [unknown] b Yandell1736 2-47.22
+S Kianic [unknown] b Powell04 --0.00
A Desailbw b Powell412 --33.33
M Azizic [unknown] b Powell03 --0.00
H Haqc [unknown] b Yandell04 --0.00
N Husainc [unknown] b Yandell08 --0.00
U Aslamnot out00 --0.00
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 14 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-56, 3-91, 4-101, 5-108, 6-108, 7-111, 8-116, 9-118 (34 ov)
Reading University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Warmisham6   12811-36.004.67
Davies6   02803--4.67
George5   12211-30.004.40
Powell10   11734-20.001.70
Yandell6   01732-12.002.83
Stone1   0212-6.002.00

Reading University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Muirheadst Kiani b Chohan24     
E Fosterc Desai b Chohan38     
O Powellnot out6     
TWR Georgenot out16     
*R O'Neilldid not bat      
+T Crawforddid not bat      
J Edendid not bat      
A Yandelldid not bat      
T Daviesdid not bat      
HAM Warmishamdid not bat      
A Stonedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 28 w)35
Total(2 wickets, 24 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Foster), 2-86 (Muirhead)
University of Westminster bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aslam5   0150---3.00
Azizi3   0130---4.33
Kiani3   0120---4.00
Abbas1   090---9.00
Husain2   0130---6.50
Desai1   0170---17.00
Chohan5   0142--15.002.80
Bashir4   0190---4.75

--> The match was reduced to 34 overs per side
--> Bowling in the Reading University innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive