Derbyshire Club and Ground v Leeds University
Other matches in England 1963
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 7th May 1963 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeeds University won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresB Booth, D Smith
ScorerF Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Eyrec Bevan b Swinburne36 407- 
GC Turnerc Herrington b Swinburne3 20-- 
PM Preston-Joneslbw b Swinburne20 294- 
PE Russellc Keating b Swinburne27 493- 
TJP Eyrenot out85 8992 
WF Wrightb Keating20 383- 
RT de Villenot out3 9-- 
D Frostdid not bat      
GR Stephensondid not bat      
AB Jacksondid not bat      
PT Wallerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(5 wickets, declared, 140 minutes, 44 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Turner), 2-60 (JR Eyre), 3-69 (Preston-Jones), 4-? (Russell), 5-176 (Wright)
Leeds University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Quinn9   0580--
Swinburne17   2694--
Bevan13   1520--
Keating5   1151--

Leeds University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Bevanlbw b TJP Eyre7 15-- 
N Cartwrightb TJP Eyre15 351- 
J Jamesonb JR Eyre19 582- 
P Herringtonlbw b de Ville10 181- 
B Jordanb JR Eyre0 6-- 
J Swinburneb TJP Eyre18 411- 
B Dykesb Waller3 21-- 
M Quinnb de Ville1 11-- 
B Keatingnot out5 131- 
P Chevinsb TJP Eyre1 3-- 
K Dixonnot out15 63- 
Extras(8 b)8
Total(9 wickets, 41 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Bevan), 2-30 (Cartwright), 3-48 (Herrington), 4-53 (Jordan), 5-64 (Jameson), 6-77 (Dykes), 7-81 (Swinburne), 8-81 (Quinn), 9-86 (Chevins)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson10   1180--
TJP Eyre12   3314--
de Ville12   3312--
JR Eyre5   1112--
Waller2   131--

--> PE Russell scored 1 five in the Derbyshire Club and Ground innings
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 40 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 80 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 110 minutes
--> Leeds University innings: 50 in 60 minutes
--> TJP Eyre 50 in 60 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive