Pershore v Sutton Coldfield
Birmingham and District Premier League Division Three 2010
VenueThe Bottoms, Pershore on 17th July 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossPershore won the toss and decided to field
ResultPershore won by 4 wickets
PointsPershore 20; Sutton Coldfield 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresD James, J Pluck
ScorersS Smith, R Wilks

Sutton Coldfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Elgarnot out11      
J Smithc Sanders b Dalley16      
J Klapperc Wilks b Sanders78      
*MP Guestc CT Ridings b Sanders59      
+J Nupierc and b Sanders0      
M Parkerst CT Ridings b Bird0      
S Irvinec Howell b Sanders13      
G Clarknot out32      
Nasar Alib Howell6      
N Thompsonc Howell b Sanders0      
R Norgrovedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 12 nb, 6 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Smith), 2-162 (Guest), 3-162 (Nupier), 4-167 (Parker), 5-169 (Klapper), 6-198 (Irvine), 7-224 (Nasar Ali), 8-225 (Thompson, 55 ov)
Pershore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dalley13   149142
Howell12   15011-
Harrison6   1310--
Bird11   1461-8
Sanders13   1575--

Pershore inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Ridingsc Elgar b Norgrove4      
J Taylorrun out (Elgar)68      
S Howellc Nupier b Smith17      
C Sanderslbw b Norgrove8      
*LP Wilksc Irvine b Elgar92      
D Whitec Klapper b Thompson12      
TM Birdnot out9      
T Smithnot out13      
+CT Ridingsdid not bat      
O Harrisondid not bat      
LS Dalleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 8 w)13
Total(6 wickets, 52.3 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (L Ridings), 2-31 (Howell), 3-59 (Sanders), 4-198 (Wilks), 5-212 (Taylor), 6-216 (White)
Sutton Coldfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith12   07114-
Clark8   0310--
Klapper4   2140--
Nasar Ali4   0280--
Thompson6   0391--
Elgar3   02112-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> S Elgar retired hurt in the Sutton Coldfield innings (team had lost 0 wickets) and later returned





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive