Surrey v Derbyshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueCheam Road, Sutton on 4th May 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 6 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresASM Oakman, TW Spencer

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PJK Gibbsc Younis Ahmed b Gibson23      
IW Hallc Edwards b Jackman17      
MH Pageb Intikhab Alam3      
JF Harveyc Storey b Jackman11      
TJP Eyrerun out0      
IR Buxtonc Arnold b Storey19      
*DC Morganc Long b Storey8      
CP Marksc Edrich b Storey19      
+RW Taylornot out28      
FE Rumseyb Intikhab Alam10      
A Wardb Intikhab Alam4      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(all out, 40 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-35, 3-52, 4-52, 5-54, 6-77, 7-94, 8-124, 9-144, 10-150 (40 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Arnold8   0290--   -3.62
Jackman8   1192--   24.002.38
Intikhab Alam8   2283--   16.003.50
Gibson8   0251--   48.003.12
Storey8   0413--   16.005.12

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JH Edrichnot out56      
MJ Edwardsb Eyre5      
*MJ Stewartc Gibbs b Eyre17      
Younis Ahmedrun out3      
SJ Storeyc and b Morgan24      
Intikhab Alamnot out38      
WA Smithdid not bat      
D Gibsondid not bat      
+A Longdid not bat      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
RD Jackmandid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(4 wickets, 38 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-43, 3-45, 4-91
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ward8   1290--   -3.62
Eyre8   2172--   24.002.12
Rumsey7   1200--   -2.86
Buxton7   0390--   -5.57
Morgan8   1381--   48.004.75

--> CP Marks passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> Intikhab Alam passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> Intikhab Alam made his debut for Surrey in ListA matches
--> FE Rumsey made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches
--> Intikhab Alam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 2-53)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive