Essex v Nottinghamshire
Player's County League 1969
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 27th April 1969 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 37 runs
PointsEssex 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, LH Gray

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Wardrun out11      
*+B Taylorc Moore b Forbes15      
G Barkerb Sobers0      
KWR Fletcherb Halfyard20      
BL Irvinec Sobers b Taylor18      
KD Boycelbw b Taylor0      
BEA Edmeadesc Halfyard b White45      
S Turnerc Halfyard b White48      
RNS Hobbsc Sobers b White6      
RE Eastnot out12      
JK Levernot out3      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-29, 3-29, 4-67, 5-67, 6-67, 7-159, 8-163, 9-175
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sobers8   1201--   48.002.50
Forbes8   1371--   48.004.62
Taylor8   1252--   24.003.12
Halfyard8   1371--   48.004.62
White8   0593--   16.007.38

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JB Bolusb Boyce17      
MJ Harrisc Lever b Edmeades64      
MJ Smedleyst Taylor b East13      
SB Hassanrun out7      
*GS Sobersrun out0      
+DL Murrayc Fletcher b Edmeades5      
HI Moorerun out20      
RA Whiteb Lever0      
MNS Taylorc Taylor b Lever0      
C Forbesnot out7      
DJ Halfyardb Edmeades11      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-41, 3-55, 4-61, 5-87, 6-112, 7-119, 8-129, 9-129, 10-148 (39.2 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Boyce7   0211--   42.003.00
Lever8   0342--   24.004.25
East8   3191--   48.002.38
Turner8   0270--   -3.38
Hobbs1   080--   -8.00
Edmeades7.21353--   14.674.77

--> B Ward made his debut in ListA matches
--> BEA Edmeades passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> MJ Harris passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> MJ Harris made his debut for Nottinghamshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive