Northamptonshire v Kent
County Championship 1968
VenueWellingborough School Ground, Wellingborough on 10th, 11th, 12th August 1968 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 5 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 6 (Batting 1, Bowling 5); Kent 16 (Batting 1, Bowling 5)
UmpiresRSM Lay, WE Phillipson
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 125/6 (Ackerman 69*, Scott 0*)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 130 all out

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Dennessc Steele b Scott26     
BW Luckhurstb Scott11     
+APE Knottc Milburn b Steele43     
Asif Iqballbw b Scott0     
SE Learyb Scott29     
JN Shepherdc Johnson b Crump44     
GW Johnsonc Milburn b Steele0     
DL Underwoodc Crump b Steele19     
*AL Dixonb Crump2     
JN Grahamnot out0     
JCJ Dyelbw b Crump0     
Extras(3 nb)3
Total(all out, 80 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-59, 3-63, 4-112, 5-116, 6-126, 7-170, 8-176, 9-177, 10-177 (80 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crump11   6193--
Durose7   2130--
Scott29   10804--
Sully15   2320--
Steele18   9303--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Milburnb Graham0     
DS Steelec Denness b Underwood5     
A Lightfootlbw b Dixon14     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Denness b Underwood0     
HM Ackermanst Knott b Dixon82     
BL Reynoldsc and b Shepherd19     
*BS Crumpb Shepherd13     
ME Scottc Dixon b Graham5     
+LA Johnsonc Asif Iqbal b Underwood28     
H Sullyc Knott b Underwood0     
AJ Durosenot out11     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-21, 3-21, 4-23, 5-82, 6-116, 7-140, 8-148, 9-152, 10-183 (75.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graham16   5332--
Dixon19   8382--
Shepherd16   9312--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Dennessb Mushtaq Mohammad15     
BW Luckhurstc Steele b Crump12     
+APE Knottc and b Mushtaq Mohammad12     
Asif Iqballbw b Crump47     
SE Learyb Mushtaq Mohammad3     
JN Shepherdb Mushtaq Mohammad15     
GW Johnsonlbw b Mushtaq Mohammad1     
DL Underwoodlbw b Crump1     
*AL Dixonb Mushtaq Mohammad13     
JN Grahamb Mushtaq Mohammad1     
JCJ Dyenot out1     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 52 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-28, 3-59, 4-85, 5-105, 6-112, 7-115, 8-119, 9-129, 10-130 (52 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crump26   6483--
Durose3   160--
Mushtaq Mohammad23   7677--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Milburnc Denness b Shepherd1     
DS Steelelbw b Shepherd34     
A Lightfootc Johnson b Dixon18     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Luckhurst b Underwood1     
HM Ackermanb Shepherd35     
BL Reynoldslbw b Underwood0     
*BS Crumpst Knott b Underwood22     
ME Scottc Johnson b Shepherd0     
+LA Johnsonb Underwood4     
H Sullynot out1     
AJ Duroselbw b Shepherd0     
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 74.5 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-45, 3-47, 4-61, 5-63, 6-102, 7-102, 8-117, 9-118, 10-119 (74.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graham11   4290--
Underwood22   14284--
Dixon15   5251--

--> HM Ackerman (1) passed his previous highest score of 78 in County Championship matches
--> BS Crump reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> AL Dixon reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> DL Underwood reached 600 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> Mushtaq Mohammad reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 6th wicket in the Kent second innings
--> Mushtaq Mohammad reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 6th wicket in the Kent second innings
--> Mushtaq Mohammad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Kent second innings (previous best was 7-75)
--> AL Dixon reached 850 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive