Warwickshire v Lancashire
County Championship 1968
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 20th, 21st, 22nd July 1968 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 188 runs
PointsWarwickshire 1 (Bowling 1); Lancashire 16 (Batting 1, Bowling 5)
UmpiresJS Buller, JF Crapp
ScorersP Pike (Warwickshire), GM Taylor (Lancashire)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 21/1 (Khalid Ibadulla 5*, Brown 1*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 10/1 (Lloyd 3*, Pilling 4*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+FM Engineerlbw b Brown5     
D Lloydc Khalid Ibadulla b Barber84     
H Pillinglbw b Barber95     
B Woodc Jameson b Barber3     
KL Snellgrovec Khalid Ibadulla b Barber0     
*JD Bondnot out42     
DP Hughesc Blenkiron b Khalid Ibadulla51     
K Shuttleworthnot out5     
K Higgsdid not bat      
JB Stathamdid not bat      
JS Savagedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)18
Total(6 wickets, declared, 125 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-181, 3-196, 4-196, 5-199, 6-290
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown15   0401--
Blenkiron26   5690--
Hemmings18   1600--
Khalid Ibadulla11   2231--
Gibbs36   14650--
Barber19   12284--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Barberc Bond b Statham14     
Khalid Ibadullalbw b Savage18     
DJ Brownb Statham3     
WJP Stewartb Statham2     
RB Kanhaic Engineer b Higgs3     
DL Amissc Engineer b Shuttleworth48     
JA Jamesonc Lloyd b Shuttleworth12     
*+AC Smithb Higgs30     
EE Hemmingsb Higgs5     
W Blenkironb Shuttleworth6     
LR Gibbsnot out1     
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(all out, 71 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-24, 3-30, 4-35, 5-50, 6-76, 7-143, 8-150, 9-150, 10-158 (71 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham18   6413--
Higgs22   8423--
Savage12   4281--
Shuttleworth17   8263--
Hughes2   050--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+FM Engineerc and b Blenkiron1     
D Lloydc Smith b Gibbs14     
H Pillingb Gibbs17     
B Woodc Smith b Hemmings31     
*JD Bondb Blenkiron48     
KL Snellgrovec sub (SJ Rouse) b Blenkiron13     
DP Hughesb Hemmings6     
K Shuttleworthnot out4     
K Higgsrun out1     
JB Stathamdid not bat      
JS Savagedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, declared, 59.3 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-30, 3-39, 4-83, 5-112, 6-135, 7-139, 8-141 (59.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hemmings16   4462--
Khalid Ibadulla6   170--
Gibbs12   6192--
Barber7   2190--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Barberb Statham2     
WJP Stewartc Lloyd b Shuttleworth36     
Khalid Ibadullac Engineer b Shuttleworth7     
RB Kanhailbw b Shuttleworth0     
DL Amissst Engineer b Savage22     
JA Jamesonb Savage0     
*+AC Smithc Snellgrove b Savage0     
EE Hemmingsb Hughes8     
DJ Brownc Lloyd b Savage6     
W Blenkironnot out5     
LR Gibbsc Lloyd b Hughes1     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-31, 3-31, 4-45, 5-49, 6-63, 7-82, 8-86, 9-93, 10-98 (51.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham10   3241--
Higgs8   3130--
Savage16   6244--
Shuttleworth10   4163--

--> D Lloyd (1) passed his previous highest score of 77 in County Championship matches
--> DP Hughes (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> DP Hughes (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in County Championship matches
--> RB Kanhai (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 2
--> RB Kanhai (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 2
--> DL Amiss (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 4
--> RW Barber reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> JB Statham reached 2250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive