Hampshire Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1968
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 6th, 7th July 1968 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHampshire Second XI 1; Kent Second XI 3
UmpiresWL Budd, C Crouch
Close of play day 1

Hampshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Jestyb Woolmer21     
BH Whitec Nicholls b Woolmer24     
RMC Gilliatc Standen b Johnson22     
RE Maybankb Sayer4     
TMA Harrisonb Dye14     
CG Greenidgec Russell b Woolmer26     
RFB Ortonb Dye5     
JW Holderc Dye b Hooper41     
L Harrisonnot out12     
TRH Daviesnot out1     
BR Heighesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, declared, 72 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-61, 3-73, 4-84, 5-96, 6-110, 7-137, 8-166
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dye12   6182--
Sayer19   3461--
Woolmer21   7383--
Johnson17   6581--
Hooper3   2101--

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Johnsonnot out119     
D Nichollsc L Harrison b Holder0     
C Russelllbw b Jesty5     
P Burkeb Heighes32     
R Standenc Maybank b Jesty11     
RA Woolmernot out2     
PA Stooksdid not bat      
DM Sayerdid not bat      
AJM Hooperdid not bat      
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
JCT Pagedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(4 wickets, declared, 56 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-15, 3-136, 4-169
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holder9   1251--
Jesty9   0272--
Davies10   3340--
Heighes19   0591--
Orton9   2240--

Hampshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Jestynot out17     
BH Whitec Woolmer b Dye5     
RMC Gilliatc Dye b Woolmer0     
RE Maybanknot out1     
TMA Harrisondid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
RFB Ortondid not bat      
JW Holderdid not bat      
L Harrisondid not bat      
TRH Daviesdid not bat      
BR Heighesdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(2 wickets, 11.1 overs)29
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-28
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dye6   3111--
Sayer4   190--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive