Middlesex v Glamorgan
County Championship 1968
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 29th, 30th, 31st May 1968 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMiddlesex 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Glamorgan 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJS Buller, A Jepson
Close of play day 1Middlesex (1) 2/1 (Harris 0*, Latchman 0*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 38/2 (Majid Khan 13*, Walker 20*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Joneslbw b Herman79     
I Morrisc Parfitt b Price8     
PM Walkerc Murray b Herman0     
*AR Lewisc Murray b Price52     
Majid Khanb Price0     
AHM Reesc Ling b Harris29     
+EW Jonesc and b Titmus53     
MA Nashc Price b Titmus4     
EA Cordleb Latchman26     
DJ Shepherdrun out1     
IJ Jonesnot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 107.4 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-15, 3-130, 4-130, 5-147, 6-196, 7-205, 8-249, 9-264, 10-264 (107.4 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price20   3593--
Herman20   3602--
Ling6   0160--
Latchman20   6541--
Parfitt6   1120--
Harris1   041--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Harrisb Cordle0     
MJ Smithlbw b IJ Jones0     
AH Latchmanc EW Jones b Shepherd18     
WE Russellc Rees b Shepherd14     
PH Parfittc Morris b Nash0     
CT Radleyc Walker b Shepherd36     
*FJ Titmusc Walker b Cordle14     
+JT Murraynot out59     
DJ Lingb Cordle38     
RS Hermanc Shepherd b Walker0     
JSE Pricenot out0     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 91 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-2, 3-31, 4-32, 5-40, 6-89, 7-97, 8-185, 9-186
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones16   4381--
Cordle19   7363--
Shepherd30   17423--
Nash15   3451--
Walker11   3181--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesb Herman5     
I Morrisb Price0     
Majid Khanb Price18     
PM Walkerb Price24     
*AR Lewisc and b Herman8     
AHM Reesc Parfitt b Price27     
+EW Jonesnot out50     
EA Cordlelbw b Parfitt30     
MA Nashc and b Parfitt0     
DJ Shepherdnot out4     
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(8 wickets, declared, 77 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-11, 3-47, 4-48, 5-61, 6-122, 7-160, 8-160
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price16   5344--
Herman15   8332--
Latchman18   7320--
Titmus21   10460--
Parfitt5   3102--
Harris2   0110--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellc IJ Jones b Walker53     
MJ Smithc Nash b Shepherd0     
PH Parfittb Morris19     
CT Radleyb Shepherd22     
*FJ Titmusnot out55     
MJ Harrisc EW Jones b IJ Jones12     
+JT Murrayc Walker b IJ Jones58     
DJ Linglbw b IJ Jones3     
AH Latchmanrun out1     
RS Hermanb Shepherd0     
JSE Pricenot out1     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(9 wickets, 56 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-64, 3-114, 4-115, 5-115, 6-227, 7-231, 8-232, 9-233
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
IJ Jones9   1413--
Cordle5   0280--
Shepherd16   3483--
Walker14   4401--
Morris7   0431--
Lewis5   0240--

--> AR Lewis (1) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 43
--> EW Jones (1) passed his previous highest score of 47 in first-class matches
--> EW Jones (1) passed his previous highest score of 47 in County Championship matches
--> CT Radley (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> DJ Ling (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in County Championship matches
--> FJ Titmus (2) passed 17500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> DJ Ling made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DJ Ling made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> PM Walker reached 500 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> DJ Shepherd reached 1700 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Middlesex second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive