Sussex v Derbyshire
Gillette Cup 1968 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 25th May 1968 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 10 wickets
UmpiresJ Arnold, JF Crapp
Man of the MatchAW Greig

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DHK Smithb Greig32     
PJK Gibbsc Graves b A Buss3     
MH Pageb Snow3     
IR Buxtonc Oakman b Greig5     
JR Eyrec and b A Buss18     
*DC Morganb A Buss2     
JF Harveyb Snow3     
+RW Taylorc Parks b Greig1     
HJ Rhodesb A Buss15     
A Wardlbw b Greig0     
AB Jacksonnot out3     
Extras(11 b, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-12, 3-28, 4-56, 5-62, 6-65, 7-76, 8-77, 9-77, 10-97 (43.2 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snow10   5142--30.001.40
A Buss11.23224--17.001.94
MA Buss7   4170---2.43
Greig12   1284--18.002.33
Dexter3   140---1.33

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussnot out50     
ASM Oakmannot out40     
KG Suttledid not bat      
ER Dexterdid not bat      
*+JM Parksdid not bat      
AW Greigdid not bat      
PJ Gravesdid not bat      
MG Griffithdid not bat      
GC Cooperdid not bat      
A Bussdid not bat      
JA Snowdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(no wicket, 41.5 overs)99
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jackson3   030---1.00
Rhodes12   3240---2.00
Eyre7   3150---2.14

--> DHK Smith made his debut in ListA matches
--> JR Eyre made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AB Jackson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MA Buss passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches
--> A Buss achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 4-25)
--> AW Greig achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 2-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive