Karachi Blues v East Pakistan Greens
Ayub Trophy 1967/68 (Semi-Final)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 29th, 30th, 31st January, 1st February 1968 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Blues won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarachi Blues won by an innings and 413 runs
UmpiresShujauddin, Tajammul Hussain
Close of play day 1Karachi Blues (1) 229/2 (Salahuddin 90*, Asif Iqbal 53*)
Close of play day 2Karachi Blues (1) 709 all out
Close of play day 3East Pakistan Greens (2) 76/4 (Anwar Ahmed 7*, Tahir Hasan 0*)

Karachi Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Abdul Kadirb Latif74     
Salahuddinc and b Rauf Ansari201 42514- 
*Saeed Ahmedc Najam-ul-Ahsan b Rauf Ansari10     
Asif Iqbalc and b Rauf Ansari131     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Mehdi Huda b Rauf Ansari156 229131 
Ghulam Abbasc sub b Najam-ul-Ahsan11     
W Mathiasc Najam-ul-Ahsan b Mohammad Sadiq24     
Zafar Altafc Najam-ul-Ahsan b Mohammad Sadiq12     
Ijaz Mirzanot out53     
Afzaal Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Sadiq7     
Aslam Khanc Mehdi Huda b Rauf Ansari16     
Total(all out, 185 overs)709
Fall of wickets:
1-147, 2-164, 3-352, 4-466, 5-498, 6-550, 7-578, 8-665, 9-688, 10-709 (185 ov)
East Pakistan Greens bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amirullah9   0490--
Altaf Hussain14   4550--
Najam-ul-Ahsan21   6741--
Mehdi Huda8   0240--
Anwar Ahmed20   5470--
Latif23   3751--
Rauf Ansari57   12425--
Mohammad Sadiq28   31093--
Tahir Hasan5   0200--

East Pakistan Greens first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Altaf Hussainb Saeed Ahmed3     
+Moinuddin Mahmoodc Saeed Ahmed b Aslam Khan15     
Shamim Kabirc Salahuddin b Mushtaq Mohammad33     
*MA Latifc Ghulam Abbas b Mushtaq Mohammad22     
Anwar Ahmedb Mushtaq Mohammad4     
Tahir Hasanb Mushtaq Mohammad5     
Mohammad Sadiqst Abdul Kadir b Mushtaq Mohammad5     
Rauf Ansarirun out0     
NK Amirullahst Abdul Kadir b Saeed Ahmed7     
Mehdi Hudac Zafar Altaf b Saeed Ahmed3     
Najam-ul-Ahsannot out0     
Total(all out, 58 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-23, 3-56, 4-64, 5-76, 6-86, 7-88, 8-98, 9-102, 10-102 (58 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Ahmed4   310--
Mathias2   0100--
Ghulam Abbas3   240--
Aslam Khan16   9221--
Saeed Ahmed16   6293--
Mushtaq Mohammad17   6315--

East Pakistan Greens second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Altaf Hussainb Afzaal Ahmed4     
Shamim Kabirc Salahuddin b Afzaal Ahmed9     
+Moinuddin Mahmoodlbw b Mushtaq Mohammad37     
*MA Latifb Afzaal Ahmed10     
Anwar Ahmedlbw b Salahuddin16     
Tahir Hasannot out46     
Rauf Ansarist Abdul Kadir b Mushtaq Mohammad13     
Mohammad Sadiqc Aslam Khan b Mushtaq Mohammad6     
NK Amirullahc Abdul Kadir b Saeed Ahmed28     
Mehdi Hudab Saeed Ahmed0     
Najam-ul-Ahsanc Aslam Khan b Mushtaq Mohammad7     
Total(all out, 79 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-37, 3-55, 4-74, 5-91, 6-126, 7-156, 8-175, 9-175, 10-194 (79 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Ahmed20   5533--
Ghulam Abbas3   080--
Aslam Khan15   4360--
Saeed Ahmed7   3102--
Mushtaq Mohammad20   3564--
Salahuddin14   9131--

--> Altaf Hussain made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Moinuddin Mahmood made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Najam-ul-Ahsan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Salahuddin (1) 100 in 310 minutes
--> Salahuddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 169 in first-class matches
--> Salahuddin (1) 200 in 425 minutes with 14 fours
--> Salahuddin (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 78
--> Asif Iqbal (1) 100 in 103 minutes
--> Mushtaq Mohammad (1) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> Rauf Ansari achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Karachi Blues first innings (previous best was 2-25)
--> Rauf Ansari achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Karachi Blues first innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive