Nottinghamshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1966
VenueRaleigh Sports Ground, Nottingham on 23rd May 1966 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Club and Ground won by 7 wickets
UmpiresH Murgatroyd, FW Shipston
ScorersW Mellors (Nottinghamshire Club and Ground), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DHK Smithc Winfield b Howarth9 49--  
CP Marksrun out17 301-  
MH Pagec Hassan b Bielby59 11981  
M Hillst Hassan b Bielby39 7861  
PE Russellb Bird4 7--  
TJP Eyrenot out31 5351  
J Burtonlbw b Bird1 6--  
GC Turnernot out10 321-  
RT de Villedid not bat      
TM Millingtondid not bat      
DC Doxeydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(6 wickets, declared, 190 minutes, 70 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Marks), 2-32 (Smith), 3-110 (Hill), 4-119 (Russell), 5-135 (Page), 6-145 (Burton)
Nottinghamshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howarth19   9261-3
Bailey5   01901-
Bielby16   7432--
Bird20   7502--
Bull10   2320--

Nottinghamshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Keyc Smith b Eyre32 903-  
SR Bielbyb Doxey87 143102  
SB Hassanc Russell b Doxey53 665-  
G Robinsonnot out3 18--  
A Bullnot out4 41-  
HM Winfielddid not bat      
JM Parkindid not bat      
JD Claydid not bat      
K Baileydid not bat      
JS Howarthdid not bat      
C Birddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(3 wickets, 162 minutes, 47 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Key), 2-166 (Bielby), 3-177 (Hassan)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eyre11   2351--
Doxey10   1362-2
Page10   1380--
de Ville8   1270--
Millington5   1270--
Russell3   1160--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 75 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 115 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 165 minutes
--> Nottinghamshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 55 minutes
--> Nottinghamshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 85 minutes
--> Nottinghamshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 115 minutes
--> MH Page 50 in 110 minutes
--> SR Bielby 50 in 85 minutes
--> SB Hassan 50 in 59 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive