Derbyshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Grammar Schools
Other matches in England 1965
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 8th July 1965 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Grammar Schools won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 7 wickets
UmpiresPG Hogg, D Smith
ScorersJ Burnyeat (Derbyshire Grammar Schools), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Grammar Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Freemanb Eyre4 21- 
AJ Borringtonc Oates b Eyre3 25-- 
J Nixonb Eyre8 27-- 
+G Hallb Russell17 431- 
R Boultonlbw b Rhodes9 241- 
P Balshawb Rhodes3 10-- 
I Hawlinb Rhodes0 11-- 
R Bostocknot out32 753- 
M Turnerb Eyre4 101- 
S Johnsonst Stephenson b Russell10 49-- 
J Thompsonb Rhodes2 5-- 
Extras(12 b, 5 lb)17
Total(all out, 145 minutes, 50.4 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Freeman), 2-17 (Borrington), 3-20 (Nixon), 4-43 (Boulton), 5-49 (Balshaw), 6-53 (Hall), 7-59 (Hawlin), 8-75 (Turner), 9-106 (Johnson), 10-109 (Thompson, 50.4 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eyre13   3314--
Russell13   5192--
Oates9   4160--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DHK Smithnot out46 654- 
CP Marksb Johnson15 151- 
WF Oatesb Thompson26 162- 
PE Russellb Thompson3 12-- 
TJP Eyrenot out19 192- 
MJ Loydalldid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
*HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
B Edmondsdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(3 wickets, 65 minutes, 17.4 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Marks), 2-61 (Oates), 3-75 (Russell)
Derbyshire Grammar Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bostock4   0280--
Johnson6   0361--
Thompson5   0282-1

--> Derbyshire Grammar Schools innings: 50 in 69 minutes
--> Derbyshire Grammar Schools innings: 100 in 124 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 27 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 57 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive