Derbyshire Club and Ground v Sheffield University
Other matches in England 1964
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 7th May 1964 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresK Howard, D Smith
ScorersAMJ Palmer (Sheffield University), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Eyrec Palfreman b Hollister69 937-  
+DHK Smithb Evans8 231-  
GC Turnerc Salt b Hollister11 281-  
MH Pageb Evans35 692-  
PE Russelllbw b Palfreman28 363-  
GLP Powelllbw b Evans0 1--  
W Hargreavesnot out0  --  
*TJP Eyrenot out9  2-  
AJ Borringtondid not bat      
D Granthamdid not bat      
DC Doxeydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(6 wickets, declared, 42 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Smith), 2-59 (Turner), 3-109 (JR Eyre), 4-152 (Page), 5-152 (Powell), 6-154 (Russell)
Sheffield University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palfreman12   0471--
Evans11   1393--
Hollister10   1382--
Dufty2   090--
Stocks7   0270--

Sheffield University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Swanb Doxey27 521-  
R Stocksb TJP Eyre10 20--  
JC Silverc Smith b TJP Eyre19 54--  
G Evansb TJP Eyre7 411-  
A Duftyb TJP Eyre0 2--  
J Bradfordlbw b Page0 6--  
G Saltb TJP Eyre2 19--  
D Hubbardnot out5 341-  
S Palfremannot out1 20--  
B Hollisterdid not bat      
A Civitisdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 130 minutes, 39 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Stocks), 2-47 (Swan), 3-60 (Silver), 4-60 (Dufty), 5-61 (Bradford), 6-63 (Evans), 7-70 (Salt)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TJP Eyre15   4255--
Grantham6   0220--
JR Eyre3   0120--
Doxey5   371--
Page9   751--
Turner1   100--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 48 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 83 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 122 minutes
--> Sheffield University innings: 50 in 57 minutes
--> JR Eyre 50 in 69 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive