Clydesdale v Carlton
Scotland National Cricket League Premier Division 2008
VenueTitwood, Glasgow on 3rd May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCarlton won the toss and decided to field
ResultCarlton won by 5 wickets
PointsClydesdale 2 (Bowling 2); Carlton 10
UmpiresJ Goudie, RM Wylie
ScorerEL Forrester (Carlton)

Clydesdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*K Faridc Evans b Radnidge6      
JG Williamsonc and b Radnidge2      
MQ Sheikhb Robertson36      
Kamran Sajidc Robertson b Wooden14      
HS Grewalc Gilmour b Wooden0      
+CH Smithc Gilmour b Wooden7      
RT Lyonsst Kerr b Wooden18      
HI Sherst Kerr b Wooden12      
GM Munrorun out8      
M Afzaalnot out1      
ND Mitchelldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 15 nb, 1 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Farid), 2-10 (Williamson), 3-58 (Kamran Sajid), 4-58 (Grewal), 5-80 (Smith), 6-85 (Sheikh), 7-111 (Sher), 8-120 (Lyons), 9-125 (Munro, 45 ov)
Carlton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Radnidge5   0142--   15.002.80
Evans5   1200--   -4.00
Ahmad4   0140--   -3.50
English8   3170--   -2.12
Wooden9   3205--   10.802.22
Gilmour9   2290--   -3.22
Robertson5   161--   30.001.20

Carlton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SD Gilmourc Smith b Williamson16      
PM Woodenc Sher b Afzaal4      
*CV Englishc Grewal b Afzaal0      
BG Lockieb Afzaal50      
D Spinkst Smith b Kamran Sajid1      
+JAM Kerrnot out36      
PA Swannot out6      
DGT Robertsondid not bat      
OF Ahmaddid not bat      
AC Evansdid not bat      
MP Radnidgedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 32 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Wooden), 2-23 (English), 3-23 (Gilmour), 4-33 (Spink), 5-111 (Lockie)
Clydesdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Afzaal7   1383--   14.005.43
Williamson9   3221--   54.002.44
Kamran Sajid8   681--   48.001.00
Lyons3   0200--   -6.67
Grewal4   0210--   -5.25
Farid1   0140--   -14.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive