Clay Cross Works v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1967
VenueEgstow Quarry, Clay Cross on 28th June 1967 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossClay Cross Works won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 55 runs
UmpiresD Smith, A Wright
ScorersI Tuckley (Clay Cross Works), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Loydallnot out45  5- 
D Pricec Hargreaves b Doncaster4 121- 
AJ Harvey-Walkernot out72  85 
M Hilldid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
GC Turnerdid not bat      
RH Johnsondid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
FW Swarbrookdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
DC Doxeydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(1 wicket, innings closed, 20 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Price)
Clay Cross Works bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Doncaster7   0371--42.005.29
Williams4   1320---8.00
Hargreaves6   0360---6.00
Haston3   0160---5.33

Clay Cross Works inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Titmusnot out28  4- 
J Simsc and b Doxey3 17-- 
R Bowlerst Stephenson b Swarbrook9 22- 
W Hargreavesc Turner b Swarbrook25 294- 
L Roenot out1  -- 
J Doncasterdid not bat      
M Williamsdid not bat      
K Hastondid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Sims), 2-15 (Bowler), 3-60 (Hargreaves)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ward3   130---1.00
Doxey4   0141--24.003.50
Swarbrook7   4132--21.001.86
Russell3   0110---3.67
Hill2   0190---9.50
Price1   060---6.00

--> MJ Loydall scored 1 five in the Derbyshire Club and Ground innings
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 28 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 50 minutes
--> Clay Cross Works innings: 50 in 45 minutes
--> AJ Harvey-Walker 50 in 29 minutes

Rain meant that play could not start until 4.35pm so it was decided to play a 20-over match





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive