Derby Training College v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1967
VenueDerby Training College Ground, Derby on 31st May 1967 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerby Training College won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 72 runs
UmpiresM Cunningham, D Smith
ScorersD Birds (Derby Training College), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Eyrec Deane b Johns24 5711 
RH Johnsonc Gould b Brackstone31 87-- 
MH Pagelbw b Brackstone32 3312 
CP Marksc Brackstone b Deane25 3031 
FW Swarbrooklbw b Brackstone1 14-- 
PE Russelllbw b Brackstone4 15-- 
*GC Turnernot out0 3-- 
GR Stephensondid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
MJ Loydalldid not bat      
DC Doxeydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(6 wickets, declared, 122 minutes, 35 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Eyre), 2-88 (Johnson), 3-92 (Page), 4-104 (Swarbrook), 5-116 (Marks), 6-119 (Russell, 35 ov)
Derby Training College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Deane13   3301--
Gray6   1220--
Johns9   1411--
Brackstone7   1244--

Derby Training College inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Kimberleyrun out7 35-- 
P Wainwrightb Doxey2 14-- 
C Brackstonelbw b Ward0 4-- 
*J Johnsc Swarbrook b Doxey4 111- 
J Deanerun out0 6-- 
D Lowndsb Page13 401- 
M Gouldc Doxey b Russell1 10-- 
K Newingtonlbw b Page12 38-1 
P Hannamnot out5 2-- 
A Taylorlbw b Page2 1-- 
J Grayabsent hurt
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 90 minutes, 30.3 overs)47
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Wainwright), 2-5 (Brackstone), 3-12 (Johns), 4-13 (Kimberley), 5-14 (Deane), 6-19 (Gould), 7-38 (Lownds), 8-43 (Newington), 9-47 (Taylor, 30.3 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward5   251--
Doxey6   2142--
Russell5   341--
Swarbrook9   4190--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 62 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 100 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive