Derbyshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1966
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 20th July 1966 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 6 wickets
UmpiresH Murgatroyd, W Richardson
ScorersRC Gatenby (Derbyshire Cricket Association), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Schofieldb Gilliver9 321- 
MR Jurrisonc Smith b Duff8 252- 
+A Briggsc Marks b Rhodes19 492- 
D Owenc Smith b Rhodes22 572- 
C Brownst Smith b Allen0 4-- 
A Gaskinc Smith b Rhodes9 33-- 
D Spencerc Marks b Duff21 471- 
W Jeffreyb Rhodes54 5672 
AE Maysb Rhodes14 291- 
AV Popenot out1 0-- 
G Storerdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 169 minutes, 52.5 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Jurrison), 2-18 (Schofield), 3-58 (Briggs), 4-60 (Brown), 5-64 (Owen), 6-87 (Gaskin), 7-112 (Spencer), 8-166 (Mays), 9-167 (Jeffrey, 52.5 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Duff8   2232--
Gilliver6   0271--
Russell7   1140--
Allen11   1451-1
Millington6   2120--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJK Gibbsc and b Pope30 374- 
DHK Smithc Briggs b Storer67 776- 
JR Eyreb Pope20 132- 
CP Markslbw b Storer20 172- 
RH Johnsonnot out13 25-- 
PE Russellnot out16 171- 
MHJ Allendid not bat      
CK Gilliverdid not bat      
HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
H Duffdid not bat      
TM Millingtondid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(4 wickets, 95 minutes, 28.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Gibbs), 2-89 (Eyre), 3-130 (Marks), 4-141 (Smith)
Derbyshire Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gaskin3   0250--
Spencer2   0130--
Pope9   0472--
Jeffrey2   0160--
Mays2   0170--

--> Derbyshire Cricket Association innings: 50 in 65 minutes
--> Derbyshire Cricket Association innings: 100 in 120 minutes
--> Derbyshire Cricket Association innings: 150 in 160 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 30 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 57 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 84 minutes
--> W Jeffrey 50 in 45 minutes
--> DHK Smith 50 in 61 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive