Nottingham University v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1966
VenueNottingham University Park, Nottingham on 23rd June 1966 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNottingham University won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresR Leafe, H Murgatroyd
ScorersP Butler (Nottingham University), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PE Russellc Burrows b Powell7 22-- 
DHK Smithc and b Buckett66 1515- 
*IR Buxtonnot out84 1379- 
M Rileynot out0 8-- 
CP Marksdid not bat      
GR Stephensondid not bat      
MHJ Allendid not bat      
D Frostdid not bat      
J Rileydid not bat      
I Beresforddid not bat      
AB Jacksondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)5
Total(2 wickets, declared, 160 minutes, 48.4 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Russell), 2-156 (Smith)
Nottingham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Powell21   7501--
Luffman12   14803-
Mitcham5   1270-2

Nottingham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Burrowslbw b Jackson9 221- 
A Barnesb Jackson2 20-- 
*A Newtonb Russell6 33-- 
T Lortonc Buxton b Beresford32 664- 
J Barnfieldc Buxton b Allen2 11-- 
P Huttonnot out4 37-- 
R Powellc Allen b Jackson0 10-- 
JR Mitchamnot out0 3-- 
D Buckettdid not bat      
G Luffmandid not bat      
+S Mallinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(6 wickets, 127 minutes, 32 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Barnes), 2-12 (Burrows), 3-20 (Newton), 4-37 (Barnfield), 5-54 (Lorton), 6-57 (Powell)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson8   493--
Buxton5   370--
Russell4   061--
J Riley3   01401-
Allen6   461-1
Beresford5   2121--
Frost1   010--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 76 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 108 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 149 minutes
--> Nottingham University innings: 50 in 86 minutes
--> DHK Smith 50 in 120 minutes
--> IR Buxton 50 in 94 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive