West of Scotland v Ayr
Lloyds TSB Scotland National Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenueHamilton Crescent, Glasgow on 25th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAyr won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest of Scotland won by 50 runs
PointsWest of Scotland 10 (Bonus 2); Ayr 0
UmpiresDA Haggo, WA McPate
ScorersA Gilbert (Ayr), R Kettlewell (West of Scotland)

West of Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+DR Lockhartc AJ McElnea b Johnstone44      
G Watsonlbw b SW McElnea16      
AM Ellisc SW McElnea b Papps79      
*IDK Youngc Rafiq b Leck27      
C Brownb Johnstone15      
DK McCallnot out5      
G Goudielbw b Johnstone1      
SOD Robertsonnot out5      
A Talpurdid not bat      
IL Crandid not bat      
M Cowiedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 22 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Watson), 2-117 (Lockhart), 3-173 (Young), 4-200 (Brown), 5-204 (Ellis), 6-209 (Goudie)
Ayr bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Baird10   3280--   -2.80
Papps10   4301--   60.003.00
SW McElnea7   0221--   42.003.14
Leck6   0321--   36.005.33
Rafiq3   0260--   -8.67
Martin4   0220--   -5.50
Johnstone10   0543--   20.005.40

Ayr inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MHW Pappsc Goudie b McCall24      
*AJ McElneac Goudie b Cran4      
NJ McCrossinc McCall b Cran3      
DI Johnstonec Lockhart b Talpur17      
FD MacDonaldc Lockhart b Cowie29      
+NW Smithc Talpur b Young37      
ST Rafiqc and b Cowie9      
SW McElneac Young b Cran17      
A Martinc Lockhart b Cran1      
CJ Lecknot out3      
AM Bairdnot out3      
Extras(3 nb, 16 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (AJ McElnea), 2-31 (Papps), 3-34 (McCrossin), 4-79 (MacDonald), 5-89 (Johnstone), 6-102 (Rafiq), 7-156 (SW McElnea), 8-158 (Martin), 9-159 (Smith)
West of Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cran10   1394--   15.003.90
McCall10   2191--   60.001.90
Ellis10   0250--   -2.50
Cowie10   2282--   30.002.80
Talpur9   0501--   54.005.56
Young1   051--   6.005.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive