Grange v Aberdeenshire
Lloyds TSB Scotland National Cricket League Premier Division 2009
VenueRaeburn Place, Edinburgh on 6th June 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAberdeenshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultAberdeenshire won by 5 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsGrange 2 (Consolation 2); Aberdeenshire 8
UmpiresIN Ramage, AW Scotland
ScorersJP Barrett (Grange), D McKessick (Aberdeenshire)

Grange inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*SM Patelc Hays b Rodden32      
GI Maidenc A Gul b Buchan5      
CAR Colesc Buchan b Rodden37      
SJ Chalmersc Buchan b MacRae34      
JSD Moffatc Cross b Rodden0      
DW Hodgerun out (Rodden)18      
SD Taylorb Lamb19      
GC Holmesnot out17      
AB Wiseb West5      
+PE Mounstephennot out1      
MJ Thomasdid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 1 nb, 16 w)31
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Maiden), 2-88 (Patel), 3-91 (Coles), 4-94 (Moffat), 5-124 (Hodge), 6-170 (Taylor), 7-174 (Chalmers), 8-187 (Wise)
Aberdeenshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
West10   0371--   60.003.70
Buchan10   0391--   60.003.90
Thomson10   2290--   -2.90
Lamb8   0471--   48.005.88
Rodden6   1213--   12.003.50
MacRae4   0121--   24.003.00

Aberdeenshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BP Roddenb Wise7      
KLJ Reidc Hodge b Chalmers7      
A Gulc Patel b Chalmers54      
NJ MacRaenot out70      
MG Williamsc Moffat b Chalmers0      
*MD Haysc Holmes b Maiden23      
+MH Crossnot out24      
K Thomsondid not bat      
R Lambdid not bat      
TJ Buchandid not bat      
CM Westdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 41.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Reid), 2-18 (Rodden), 3-107 (A Gul), 4-119 (Williams), 5-150 (Hays)
Grange bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wise9   0251--   54.002.78
Chalmers7.31363--   15.004.80
Holmes8   0290--   -3.62
Thomas9   0400--   -4.44
Maiden8   0591--   48.007.38

--> Grange innings was reduced to 48 overs, Aberdeenshire target was 191 runs in 44 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive