Derbyshire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Knockout Competition 2010 (Quarter-Final)
VenueNorth Road, Glossop on 7th June 2010 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 23 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresIM Armitage, B Dudleston
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), C Rimmer (Lancashire Second XI)

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hortonc Goddard b Sadler4349733-87.76
KR Brownb Shahzada Khan178--14.29
LA Procterc Durston b Sheikh135--33.33
*+GD Crossc Sadler b Durston2545531-55.56
A Shankarnot out27 --28.57
KW Hoggnot out39 --33.33
SC Kerrigandid not bat      
SD Parrydid not bat      
LN Bentleydid not bat      
DBL Powelldid not bat      
SP Cheethamdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 10 w)16
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Brown), 2-12 (Procter), 3-80 (Cross), 4-82 (Horton)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shahzada Khan6   0341--36.005.67
Sheikh5   02314-30.004.60
Whiteley4   0150---3.75
Sadler3   161--18.002.00
Durston2   0712-12.003.50

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Sadlerc Cheetham b Hogg052--0.00
JL Clarec Hogg b Cheetham2329364-79.31
WJ Durstonnot out3231 6-103.23
PM Borringtonnot out58 --62.50
LJ Goddarddid not bat      
RA Whiteleydid not bat      
BT Slaterdid not bat      
HG Siddiquedid not bat      
SD Bairddid not bat      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
Shahzada Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)12
Total(2 wickets, 12 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Sadler), 2-48 (Clare)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg4   2181-124.004.50
Powell5   03605--7.20
Cheetham2   0121--12.006.00
Kerrigan1   050---5.00

--> The match was reduced to 20 overs per side
--> When play was halted Derbyshire Second XI needed to have scored 50 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive