United Arab Emirates v Durham
Emirates Airline Forty 40 Trophy 2010
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on 26th March 2010 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Arab Emirates won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham won by 86 runs
PointsUnited Arab Emirates 0; Durham 2
UmpiresJH Evans (England), Mohammad Ali
ScorersAbdul Raouf (United Arab Emirates), Alaldeen Hassan (United Arab Emirates), B Hunt (Durham), Nawab Ali (United Arab Emirates)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mustardc Shoaib Sarwar b Fayyaz Ahmed84849713-100.00
ID Blackwellc Naeemuddin Aslam b Qasim Zubair710191-70.00
BW Harmisonc Arshad Ali b Fayyaz Ahmed3342712-78.57
GJ Muchallnot out5256712-92.86
BA Stokesc Mohammad Iqbal b Qasim Zubair81405347202.50
GR Breesec Mohammad Iqbal b Qasim Zubair12792-171.43
*WR Smithrun out (Mohammad Iqbal)111--100.00
CD Thorpdid not bat      
C Rushworthdid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
SJ Harmisondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 164 minutes, 40 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-121, 3-130, 4-254, 5-275, 6-279 (40 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Qasim Zubair7   0453--14.006.43
Shoaib Sarwar4   1110---2.75
Salman Farooq4   0240---6.00
Arshad Ali6   06002--10.00
Ahmed Raza7   06505--9.29
Owais Hameed1   01501--15.00
Khurram Khan6   0340---5.67
Fayyaz Ahmed5   0242--15.004.80

United Arab Emirates inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohammad Iqbalc Rushworth b Thorp21019--20.00
Arshad Alic BW Harmison b Killeen1211132-109.09
*Khurram Khanc SJ Harmison b Breese5551787-107.84
N Fernandesc SJ Harmison b Blackwell3761613160.66
+Naeemuddin Aslamc SJ Harmison b Breese1416192-87.50
Fayyaz Ahmedlbw b Killeen3638522-94.74
Salman Farooqb Breese031--0.00
Shoaib Sarwarc Stokes b Breese4451-100.00
Qasim Zubairc Killeen b Rushworth1326421-50.00
Ahmed Razanot out1317212-76.47
Owais Hameednot out133--33.33
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 171 minutes, 40 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-16, 3-110, 4-112, 5-139, 6-139, 7-149, 8-172, 9-191
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thorp8   0411--48.005.12
Killeen7   11621-21.002.29
Rushworth6   0281--36.004.67
SJ Harmison6   03503--5.83
Breese7   1344--10.504.86
Blackwell6   0371--36.006.17

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive