Derbyshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Grammar Schools
Other matches in England 1968
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 9th July 1968 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersDerbyshire Club and Ground: 11; Derbyshire Grammar Schools: 12
TossToss not known
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 8 wickets
UmpiresPG Hogg, D Smith
ScorersD Dodd (Derbyshire Grammar Schools), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Grammar Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hilllbw b Russell2 20-- 
H Cartwrightc and b Ward16 55-- 
Farmerb Ward3 22-- 
D Whitehurstb Ward0 1-- 
P Freemanb Eyre13 521- 
J Johnsonlbw b Eyre0 3-- 
D Earleyc Russell b Eyre0 6-- 
D Brightmorelbw b Eyre4 25-- 
Hemstalkc Borrington b Swarbrook2 11-- 
Holmesnot out14 163- 
D Mantlec Eyre b Swarbrook0 7-- 
Gilbertc Jordan b Swarbrook0 2-- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 116 minutes, 35.4 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Hill), 2-19 (Farmer), 3-19 (Whitehurst), 4-24 (Cartwright), 5-26 (Johnson), 6-26 (Earley), 7-40 (Brightmore), 8-41 (Freeman), 9-47 (Hemstalk), 10-57 (Mantle), 11-57 (Gilbert, 35.4 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward8   2153-1
Russell9   381--
Eyre10   5174--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Borringtonc Cartwright b Whitehurst14 51-- 
CP Marksnot out35 802- 
H Clarkeb Hill5 20-- 
S Jordannot out0 7-- 
PE Russelldid not bat      
FW Swarbrookdid not bat      
AP Warddid not bat      
JR Eyredid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(6 b)6
Total(2 wickets, 80 minutes, 27.5 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Borrington), 2-52 (Clarke)
Derbyshire Grammar Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hemstalk7   1140--
Brightmore6   3130--
Holmes4   1150--
Hill4   141--

--> Derbyshire Grammar Schools innings: 50 in 32.4 overs, 107 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 70 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive