Essex v Worcestershire
Other matches in England 2010
VenueThe Ford County Ground, Chelmsford on 31st March, 1st April 2010 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresDJ Braulik, RR Kilby
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), P Parkinson (Worcestershire)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 176/4 (Ali 68*, Smith 40*; 64 overs)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DKH Mitchellb Chambers1761 3- 
DA Wheeldonc Phillips b Masters915 2- 
*VS Solankic Wheater b ten Doeschate1439 11 
MM Alirun out (ten Doeschate)75152 14- 
AN Kervezeec Walker b Wright1348 2- 
BF Smithb Masters4090 8- 
+BJM Scottlbw b Chambers2160 3- 
GM Andrewnot out515 1- 
RA Jonesnot out04 -- 
A Richardsondid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)20
Total(7 wickets, declared, 80 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Wheeldon), 2-45 (Mitchell), 3-45 (Solanki), 4-84 (Kervezee), 5-177 (Smith), 6-191 (Ali), 7-214 (Scott)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Masters18   5362-2
Wright16   6221--
ten Doeschate16   170112
Chambers16   72921-
Osborne6   2170--
Phillips6   2230--
Westley2   0110--

Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Godlemanc Wheeldon b Andrew2456 4- 
JK Maundersc Scott b Jones1865 21 
T Westleyc Smith b Andrew03 -- 
MJ Walkernot out4187 9- 
*ML Pettinic Jones b Whelan1543 3- 
RN ten Doeschatenot out3133 7- 
+AJA Wheaterdid not bat      
TJ Phillipsdid not bat      
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
MA Chambersdid not bat      
M Osbornedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 47.5 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Godleman), 2-27 (Westley), 3-51 (Maunders), 4-96 (Pettini)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mason9   5130--
Richardson12   5290--
Andrew9   32321-
Whelan7   2211--
Mitchell2   0100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive