Nottinghamshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1971
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 7th May 1971 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAG Dixon, H Murgatroyd
ScorersLA Simpson (Derbyshire Club and Ground), WR Thornley (Nottinghamshire Club and Ground)

Nottinghamshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DW Randallc Cunningham b Swindell43 7231 
PA Toddc Swindell b Pope54 6971 
WH Hareb Swindell4 131- 
M Pavisc Tunnicliffe b Pope6 39-- 
P Balenrun out0 4-- 
N Nananc Wilde b Swindell47 866- 
PJ Plummerc GP Smith b Wilde15 382- 
B Sahadeoc Cartwright b Wilde0 8-- 
PA Wilkinsonc Cunningham b Wilde1 24-- 
HT Tunnicliffenot out7 161- 
PD Johnsonb Wilde5 6-- 
Total(all out, 192 minutes, 57.4 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Todd), 2-97 (Randall), 3-102 (Hare), 4-103 (Balen), 5-116 (Pavis), 6-151 (Plummer), 7-155 (Sahadeo), 8-169 (Nanan), 9-172 (Wilkinson), 10-182 (Johnson, 57.4 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tunnicliffe5   0170--
Swindell19   4723--
Pope12   3272--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Smithnot out61 17211- 
W Cunninghamc Johnson b Plummer6 351- 
H Cartwrightc Nanan b Plummer1 10-- 
DHK Smithc Hare b Plummer2 7-- 
G Millerc Plummer b Nanan4 11-- 
S Jordanc Pavis b Nanan39 4961 
M Bedfordc Pavis b Nanan0 1-- 
RS Swindellnot out12 502- 
P Tunnicliffedid not bat      
AV Popedid not bat      
D Wildedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(6 wickets, 172 minutes, 53 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Cunningham), 2-19 (Cartwright), 3-25 (DHK Smith), 4-37 (Miller), 5-111 (Jordan), 6-111 (Bedford)
Nottinghamshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson7   3100--
Johnson7   380--
Plummer16   5513--
Tunnicliffe5   170--
Nanan15   4373--
Sahadeo2   0120--
Randall1   100--

--> PA Todd 50 in 66 minutes
--> GP Smith 50 in 169 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive