Clay Cross Works v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1970
VenueEgstow Quarry, Clay Cross on 15th July 1970 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossClay Cross Works won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresR Bates, LA Simpson
ScorersG Royal (Clay Cross Works), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Clay Cross Works inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Roec Cartwright b Wilde9 142-  
J Simsb Wilde22 393-  
R Bowlerb Webster36 277-  
*W Hargreavesst Mitchell b Hill8 241-  
G Leatherdayrun out29 1003-  
G Turnerc Mitchell b Hill80 91101  
+J Wakelamc and b Wilde0 2--  
D Flavellb Wilde0 1--  
C Sorrellnot out3 7--  
P Worseydid not bat      
K Hastondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, declared, 156 minutes, 51.2 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Roe), 2-69 (Sims), 3-69 (Bowler), 4-78 (Hargreaves), 5-178 (Leatherday), 6-179 (Wakelam), 7-179 (Flavell), 8-195 (Turner, 51.2 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilde12   0644-1
Stevenson6   1270--
Webster10   5121--
Swindell7   1370--
Harvey-Walker4   1170--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hillnot out28 545-  
H Cartwrightnot out36 546-  
*AJ Harvey-Walkerdid not bat      
D Websterdid not bat      
RS Swindelldid not bat      
+A Mitchelldid not bat      
H Stevensondid not bat      
D Wildedid not bat      
H Clarkedid not bat      
AJ Borringtondid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(no wicket, 54 minutes, 19 overs)67
Clay Cross Works bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worsey7   02301-
Haston5   280--
Turner4   0180--
Leatherday3   0150--

--> Clay Cross Works innings: 50 in 7.2 overs, 28 minutes
--> Clay Cross Works innings: 100 in 24.2 overs, 87 minutes
--> Clay Cross Works innings: 150 in 36.1 overs, 113 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 15 overs, 47 minutes
--> G Turner 50 in 49 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive