Capital Development Authority v Income Tax Department
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2009/10 (Pool B)
VenueMirpur Cricket Stadium, Mirpur on 15th, 16th, 17th March 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIncome Tax Department won the toss and decided to field
ResultCapital Development Authority won by 185 runs
PointsCapital Development Authority 9; Income Tax Department 0
UmpiresMajid Hussain, Saqib Khan
RefereeTanvir Afzal
Close of play day 1Capital Development Authority (2) 25/1 (4 overs)
Close of play day 2Income Tax Department (2) 82/1 (Irfan Haider 11*, Ali Abbas 4*; 28 overs)

Capital Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Malikc Mohammad Zohaib b Waqar Ahmed01012--  
+Jamal Anwarc Mohammad Zohaib b Zeeshan Shahid15651142-  
Ali Sarfrazb Waqar Ahmed2924343-  
*Babar Naeemc Jahid Shaukat b Mahmood Hussain81019-1  
Faizan Riazb Waqar Ahmed132--  
Adnan Muftib Mahmood Hussain1131362-  
Kamran Hussainb Mahmood Hussain720341-  
Sohail Khanc Mohammad Zohaib b Mahmood Hussain1630393-  
Yasir Ashfaqb Mahmood Hussain615171-  
Azam Khannot out415141-  
Sadaf Hussainc Wasim Zahoor b Waqar Ahmed144--  
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 10 nb)21
Total(all out, 34.3 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-47, 3-62, 4-63, 5-79, 6-79, 7-93, 8-105, 9-118, 10-119 (34.3 ov)
Income Tax Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed12.31334-7
Zeeshan Shahid9   1541-3
Mahmood Hussain13   3215--

Income Tax Department first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahid Shaukatb Sadaf Hussain1224301-  
Umar Siddiqc Adnan Mufti b Sadaf Hussain612261-  
Irfan Haiderc and b Sadaf Hussain411181-  
Ali Abbasc Jamal Anwar b Azam Khan2146615-  
+Mohammad Zohaibc and b Azam Khan516301-  
Wasim Zahoorc Adnan Mufti b Yasir Ashfaq2365992-  
Azfar Zaidilbw b Babar Naeem93953--  
*Mahmood Hussainc Jamal Anwar b Yasir Ashfaq156--  
Waqar Ahmedlbw b Yasir Ashfaq51181-  
Jahanzaib Buttc Adnan Mufti b Sadaf Hussain618221-  
Zeeshan Shahidnot out0213--  
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)17
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-24, 3-27, 4-51, 5-62, 6-94, 7-95, 8-101, 9-102, 10-109 (39.5 ov)
Capital Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sadaf Hussain14.534342-
Azam Khan10   038214
Yasir Ashfaq10   4193-6
Babar Naeem5   051--

Capital Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Jamal Anwarb Waqar Ahmed1014132-  
Naved Malikc Azfar Zaidi b Wasim Zahoor162155224214  
Sohail Khanlbw b Mahmood Hussain2858994-  
Adnan Muftilbw b Ali Abbas416014531  
*Babar Naeemc Wasim Zahoor b Ali Abbas25181531  
Ali Sarfrazc Azfar Zaidi b Waqar Ahmed3032513-  
Faizan Riazc Azfar Zaidi b Ali Abbas587--  
Kamran Hussainc Azfar Zaidi b Mahmood Hussain91416--  
Yasir Ashfaqc Waqar Ahmed b Jahanzaib Butt26202931  
Azam Khanc Irfan Haider b Waqar Ahmed021--  
Sadaf Hussainnot out86101-  
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 13 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)367
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-134, 3-200, 4-202, 5-218, 6-297, 7-318, 8-342, 9-342, 10-367 (62.2 ov)
Income Tax Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed14   0763-5
Zeeshan Shahid8   057014
Mahmood Hussain13   37621-
Jahanzaib Butt12.20631-2
Ali Abbas9   0573-2
Wasim Zahoor6   0301--

Income Tax Department second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahid Shaukatc Jamal Anwar b Babar Naeem33711055-  
Umar Siddiqc Faizan Riaz b Babar Naeem3962887-  
Irfan Haiderc Naved Malik b Sadaf Hussain1571952-  
Ali Abbasc Yasir Ashfaq b Babar Naeem14105121--  
Wasim Zahoorb Babar Naeem927382-  
Azfar Zaidic Sadaf Hussain b Babar Naeem1015162-  
*Mahmood Hussainlbw b Sadaf Hussain814151-  
+Mohammad Zohaibc Yasir Ashfaq b Babar Naeem4541-  
Waqar Ahmednot out1830383-  
Jahanzaib Buttc Ali Sarfraz b Babar Naeem096--  
Zeeshan Shahidc Jamal Anwar b Kamran Hussain1928244-  
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 11 nb, 6 w)23
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-88, 3-121, 4-122, 5-132, 6-151, 7-151, 8-159, 9-161, 10-192 (68.3 ov)
Capital Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sadaf Hussain18   46021-
Azam Khan13   431056
Yasir Ashfaq15   3400-5
Babar Naeem20   8487--
Kamran Hussain2.3071--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs
--> Jahid Shaukat retired hurt in the Income Tax Department second innings having scored 18 (team score 38/0) - he returned when the score was 88/2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive