Derbyshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Grammar Schools
Other matches in England 1972
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 10th July 1972 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersDerbyshire Club and Ground: 11; Derbyshire Grammar Schools: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresB Parnell, LA Simpson
ScorersI Evans (Derbyshire Grammar Schools), H Murgatroyd (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hillc Loeber b Blakeway35 805- 
AJ Borringtonc Hilton b Blakeway76 65121 
JF Harveyb Blakeway0 6-- 
H Cartwrightnot out53 6273 
GP Smithc Whyatt b Blakeway1 14-- 
PA Marshallc Frost b Chambers18 2321 
LST Taylornot out5 121- 
RS Swindelldid not bat      
RL Hansondid not bat      
E Smithdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 w)9
Total(5 wickets, declared, 135 minutes, 44 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Borrington), 2-107 (Harvey), 3-119 (Hill), 4-129 (GP Smith), 5-184 (Marshall)
Derbyshire Grammar Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Frost10   2210--
Blackham8   0350--
Blakeway12   2424--
Chambers6   1401--
Forrest8   1500--

Derbyshire Grammar Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Swinburnc Cartwright b Marshall3 20-- 
J Hiltonc E Smith b Swindell13 623- 
C Loeberb E Smith4 36-- 
D Andersonb E Smith0 2-- 
N Yorkc Hanson b Borrington14 492- 
NJE Forrestb Borrington3 32-- 
S Blakewaynot out3 14-- 
J Bowmernot out4 91- 
C Whyattdid not bat      
A Chambersdid not bat      
JG Blackhamdid not bat      
K Frostdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 nb)5
Total(6 wickets, 105 minutes, 40 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Swinburn), 2-24 (Loeber), 3-24 (Anderson), 4-24 (Hilton), 5-42 (York), 6-42 (Forrest)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward6   280-3
Marshall6   541--
Swindell10   5121--
E Smith9   482--
Borrington3   162--
Harvey3   300--
Taylor2   140--
GP Smith1   020--

--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 13 overs, 40 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 21 overs, 60 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 150 in 37 overs, 110 minutes
--> AJ Borrington 50 in 50 minutes
--> H Cartwright 50 in 57 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive