The Leys School v Oundle School
Other matches in England 1926
VenueThe Leys School Ground, Cambridge on 29th June 1926 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (The Leys School won on first innings)

The Leys School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Smithc Hosken b GRA Johnson3      
WS Greenc BRW Johnson b Whelen37      
JRS Raperc Yarrow b Whelen41      
KG Hughesc and b BRW Johnson17      
FR Brownb Greig26      
HA Rocyn-Jonesc GRA Johnson b [unknown]43      
ER Hargreavesb BRW Johnson3      
PG Nicholnot out46      
JT Allistonc BRW Johnson b GRA Johnson18      
LH Birchb GRA Johnson4      
JA Endacottc Hosken b GRA Johnson12      
Total(all out)272
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-272
Oundle School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GRA Johnson???4--
BRW Johnson???2--

Oundle School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GSK Johnstonrun out2      
ES Franklinlbw b Raper0      
GRA Johnsonb Rocyn-Jones7      
BRW Johnsonb Raper6      
HJ Hobbinsb Rocyn-Jones1      
AG Skinnerc Hargreaves b Brown2      
AC Dixonc and b Brown5      
FA Yarrownot out0      
JC Hoskenb Brown2      
JHL Whelenb Brown0      
PA Greigb Brown0      
Total(all out)36
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-36
The Leys School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Oundle School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GSK Johnstonc Birch b Rocyn-Jones16      
ES Franklinlbw b Rocyn-Jones19      
GRA Johnsonst Birch b Rocyn-Jones39      
BRW Johnsonb Brown0      
HJ Hobbinsnot out16      
FA Yarrownot out3      
AG Skinnerdid not bat      
AC Dixondid not bat      
JC Hoskendid not bat      
JHL Whelendid not bat      
PA Greigdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets)96
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
The Leys School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Unable to establish which Johnson took the wicket of H Rocyn-Jones in The Leys School first innings.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive