Wellingborough Grammar School v Nottingham High School
Other matches in England 1911
VenueWellingborough Grammar School Ground, Wellingborough on 24th June 1911 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Wellingborough Grammar School won on first innings)

Wellingborough Grammar School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Hazeltonb RS Tonkin6     
E Wrightb Groves57     
K Whitec and b Groves36     
DCC Sewellb Newham83     
J Whiteb Goddard60     
RT Headingnot out34     
W Askhamc Bellamy b FC Tonkin7     
GT Carterc Dexter b Groves1     
AD Dentondid not bat      
C Partridgedid not bat      
DW Pettifordid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared)292
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Nottingham High School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RS Tonkin???1--
FC Tonkin???1--

Nottingham High School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Tonkinc K White b Hazelton8     
RLW Herrickc Denton b Hazelton14     
ARS Grantb J White0     
CG Boydc Hazelton b J White0     
FC Tonkinb J White0     
HB Grovesb J White5     
CG Newhamc J White b Hazelton9     
HW Bellamyb J White2     
C Towersb Hazelton0     
HV Dexterb J White3     
FW Goddardnot out1     
Total(all out)48
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-48
Wellingborough Grammar School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J White???6--

Nottingham High School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Tonkinb Partridge1     
RLW Herrickc Hazelton b Partridge35     
ARS Grantc Partridge b J White0     
CG Boydb Partridge0     
FC Tonkinnot out13     
HB Grovesnot out4     
CG Newhamrun out9     
HW Bellamydid not bat      
C Towersdid not bat      
HV Dexterdid not bat      
FW Goddarddid not bat      
Total(5 wickets)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Wellingborough Grammar School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J White???1--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive