Sussex v Lancashire
County Championship 1967
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 3rd, 4th, 5th May 1967 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSussex 0; Lancashire 0
UmpiresAE Alderman, AEG Rhodes
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 21/4 (Pilling 10*)
Close of play day 2No play

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ASM Oakmanb Higgs6     
MA Busslbw b Statham3     
KG Suttlelbw b Lever31     
*+JM Parkslbw b Statham7     
AW Greiglbw b Savage156     
PJ Graveslbw b Savage32     
MG Griffithb Statham22     
EJ Lewisb Statham21     
A Bussb Statham17     
JA Snowlbw b Savage7     
DL Batesnot out1     
Extras(10 b, 10 lb, 1 nb)21
Total(all out, 91.2 overs)324
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-17, 3-34, 4-72, 5-189, 6-270, 7-270, 8-303, 9-316, 10-324 (91.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham27   9705--
Higgs17   3651--
Lever17   2741--
Green7   3130--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Greenb Snow8     
G Atkinsonc Parks b Snow0     
H Pillingnot out10     
DR Worsleyb Snow0     
JS Savageb Snow0     
G Pullardid not bat      
J Sullivandid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
+K Goodwindid not bat      
*JB Stathamdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(4 wickets, 17 overs)21
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-17, 4-21 (17 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Snow9   664--
A Buss8   3120--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> ASM Oakman (1) passed 17000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 5
--> AW Greig made his debut in County Championship matches
--> AW Greig (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive