President's XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Under-25s
Marylebone Cricket Club Under-25s in Pakistan 1966/67
VenuePindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 5th, 6th, 7th February 1967 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPresident's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Under-25s won by 8 wickets
UmpiresAslam Khokhar, Qumir-ul-Butt
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club Under-25s (1) 81/2 (Knott 39*, Amiss 23*)
Close of play day 2President's XI (2) 80/5 (Masood-ul-Hasan 29*, Iqbal Kashmiri 8*)

President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Wasim Barib Hutton0     
Munawwar Ahmedc Brearley b Brown5     
*Saeed Ahmedc Brearley b Pocock28     
MA Latifst Knott b Underwood74 16513- 
Iqbal Kashmiric Amiss b Pocock18     
Intikhab Alamb Pocock12     
Masood-ul-Hasanb Underwood3     
Shahid Bashirst Knott b Pocock0     
Abdur Raufnot out1     
Asif Walilbw b Underwood5     
Ziauddin Burneyb Underwood0     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 64.5 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-60, 4-92, 5-147, 6-151, 7-151, 8-151, 9-157, 10-157 (64.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown7   4151--
Hutton7   2281--
Pocock21   6564--
Bissex5   1260--

Marylebone Cricket Club Under-25s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JM Brearleyc Wasim Bari b Intikhab Alam13     
+APE Knottst Wasim Bari b Asif Wali75     
M Bissexc and b Intikhab Alam3     
DL Amissb Intikhab Alam102 21014- 
KWR Fletcherlbw b Munawwar Ahmed18     
JA Ormrodc Wasim Bari b Munawwar Ahmed0     
RA Huttonc Latif b Intikhab Alam0     
DJ Brownc and b Saeed Ahmed27     
DL Underwoodc Saeed Ahmed b Intikhab Alam7     
AR Windowsb Intikhab Alam0     
PI Pococknot out20     
Extras(7 b, 8 lb)15
Total(all out, 104.3 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-39, 3-144, 4-204, 5-206, 6-207, 7-207, 8-232, 9-246, 10-280 (104.3 ov)
President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ziauddin Burney6   0230--
Abdur Rauf2   130--
Intikhab Alam40   111036--
Saeed Ahmed26.39501--
Asif Wali19   6541--
Munawwar Ahmed11   1322--

President's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Wasim Barib Hutton5     
Munawwar Ahmedrun out8     
Abdur Raufb Underwood6     
*Saeed Ahmedrun out19     
MA Latifb Brown0     
Masood-ul-Hasanc Amiss b Pocock45     
Iqbal Kashmirist Knott b Pocock51     
Intikhab Alamc Ormrod b Pocock4     
Shahid Bashirb Pocock22     
Asif Walirun out1     
Ziauddin Burneynot out11     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 79.2 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-15, 3-32, 4-37, 5-50, 6-133, 7-137, 8-156, 9-157, 10-177 (79.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown9   0291--
Hutton5   0211--
Underwood33   18441--
Bissex3   240--
Fletcher6   0380--

Marylebone Cricket Club Under-25s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JM Brearleyc Latif b Intikhab Alam12     
+APE Knottb Abdur Rauf1     
DL Amissnot out23     
KWR Fletchernot out19     
M Bissexdid not bat      
JA Ormroddid not bat      
RA Huttondid not bat      
DJ Browndid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
AR Windowsdid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 15.4 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-26
President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ziauddin Burney3   180--
Abdur Rauf4   191--
Intikhab Alam5   0181--
Saeed Ahmed3.41200--

--> Shahid Bashir made his debut in first-class matches
--> Asif Wali made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Ziauddin Burney made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> APE Knott (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive