Northamptonshire v Yorkshire
County Championship 1966
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 20th, 22nd, 23rd August 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 34 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 12; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresH Mellows, WE Phillipson
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 300/8 (Steele 45*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 48/2 (Mushtaq Mohammad 0*, Lightfoot 0*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Milburnc Taylor b Nicholson28     
RM Prideauxb Hutton109     
BL Reynoldslbw b Trueman39     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Binks b Hutton35     
A Lightfootb Nicholson24     
DS Steelenot out45     
BS Crumpc Taylor b Nicholson4     
*+KV Andrewb Nicholson5     
ME Scottc Trueman b Nicholson4     
H Sullydid not bat      
AJ Durosedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb)7
Total(8 wickets, declared, 114 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-123, 3-175, 4-222, 5-270, 6-274, 7-284, 8-300 (114 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trueman22   7491--
Nicholson24   4835--
Hutton20   6662--
Wilson22   13270--
Cope26   12680--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Taylorc Milburn b Durose0     
PJ Sharpec Mushtaq Mohammad b Scott72     
DEV Padgettc Andrew b Durose9     
JH Hampshirelbw b Crump12     
B Leadbeaterlbw b Mushtaq Mohammad4     
RA Huttonlbw b Mushtaq Mohammad16     
+JG Binksb Crump23     
*FS Truemanc Andrew b Durose32     
D Wilsonc Durose b Mushtaq Mohammad41     
GA Copeb Mushtaq Mohammad1     
AG Nicholsonnot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-30, 3-50, 4-74, 5-101, 6-117, 7-165, 8-217, 9-217, 10-219 (68.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Durose19   6573--
Crump25   2692--
Lightfoot6   2120--
Mushtaq Mohammad13.33554--
Scott5   1181--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Milburnretired hurt22     
RM Prideauxc Taylor b Nicholson19     
BL Reynoldsb Trueman4     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Trueman b Hutton29     
A Lightfootc Binks b Trueman1     
DS Steelenot out83     
BS Crumpc Trueman b Hutton0     
ME Scottnot out24     
*+KV Andrewdid not bat      
H Sullydid not bat      
AJ Durosedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(5 wickets, declared, 54.5 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-48, 3-62, 4-95, 5-95
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholson16   4511--
Hutton8   1312--
Wilson8   2230--
Cope5   2110--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Taylorb Crump25     
B Leadbeaterrun out7     
DEV Padgettc Sully b Scott34     
RA Huttonb Crump4     
JH Hampshirec Lightfoot b Crump28     
PJ Sharpeb Durose28     
*FS Truemanc Sully b Scott5     
D Wilsonc Crump b Durose52     
+JG Binksb Crump0     
GA Copenot out3     
AG Nicholsonb Mushtaq Mohammad41     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-34, 3-50, 4-102, 5-103, 6-108, 7-171, 8-175, 9-189, 10-233 (52.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Durose11   2442--
Crump26   5864--
Mushtaq Mohammad10.22521--
Scott5   0452--

--> DS Steele (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> RA Hutton (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> A Lightfoot (2) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> DS Steele (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 60
--> K Taylor (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 10
--> AG Nicholson (2) passed his previous highest score of 37 in County Championship matches
--> AG Nicholson (2) passed his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches
--> AG Nicholson reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 4th wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> C Milburn retired hurt in the Northamptonshire second innings having scored 22 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive