Enfield v Burnley
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 1966 (Second Round)
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 26th, 28th June 1966 (40-over match)
Balls per over8
TossBurnley won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurnley won by 11 runs
Close of play day 1Enfield 20/0

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Rileyb Barker24     
R Harrisonlbw b Barker9     
D Carter (Pro)lbw b Barker8     
N Whalleyb Drinkwater0     
D Chadwickb Barker19     
CE Madenb Barker0     
M McLeodb Barker18     
H Haworthc Dixon b Wolstenholme24     
J Schofieldnot out37     
J Fletchernot out0     
+J Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-42, 3-43, 4-45, 5-46, 6-83, 7-90, 8-141
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barker20   0696--
Drinkwater17   3471--
Wolstenholme3   0231--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Slingerrun out15     
D Stanleyc Richardson b Fletcher23     
I Metcalfb Fletcher26     
EMH Ransonlbw b Carter2     
G Dixonc Richardson b Carter10     
KH Barker (Pro)b Schofield28     
G Farnsworthc Maden b Schofield14     
+G Holtrun out11     
J Rileynot out2     
F Drinkwaterlbw b Carter0     
R Wolstenholmeb Schofield0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-41, 3-46, 4-74, 5-106, 6-110, 7-135, 8-136, 9-136, 10-137 (37.3 ov)
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Carter19   3533--
Fletcher12   1502--
McLeod1   070--

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> H Haworth made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> G Farnsworth made his last appearance in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> M McLeod passed his previous highest score of 12 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> D Stanley passed his previous highest score of 18 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive