Prestwich v Denton West
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2010
VenueThe Heys, Prestwich on 7th August 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPrestwich won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDenton West won by 3 wickets
PointsPrestwich 0; Denton West 4
Umpires[unknown], D Bardsley

Prestwich inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Jonesb Kirwin1327 3-48.15
L Johnstonc Kirwin b Turner1858 1-31.03
+GN Barnesc McAllister b Garde1634 1-47.06
PA Bradleyc O'Brien b Garde2015 -3133.33
*SD Lorenzininot out4553 4-84.91
OJ Holtc Senior b O'Brien56 1-83.33
JR Wharmbyb JH Williams4146 6189.13
CM Thomasnot out1916 21118.75
MJ Taylordid not bat      
JN Carterdid not bat      
JRJ Waltersdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Jones), 2-53 (Barnes), 3-56 (Johnston), 4-77 (Bradley), 5-88 (Holt), 6-158 (Wharmby)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirwin11   25511366.005.00
JH Williams11   3451--66.004.09
Garde7   2142--21.002.00
Turner9   0531--54.005.89
O'Brien4   1141--24.003.50

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GRC Seniorb Jones3742 6188.10
LM Dalec Holt b Jones115 --6.67
SJ Kirwinb Jones3955 6170.91
MP Berryb Jones3839 3397.44
*P Turnerb Holt1013 2-76.92
I McAllisterc Barnes b Jones1735 1-48.57
AP O'Briennot out1937 1151.35
BP Lowndesc Bradley b Jones1810 11180.00
JH Williamsnot out00 --0.00
+J Gardedid not bat      
JN Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 41 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Dale), 2-47 (Senior), 3-119 (Berry), 4-128 (Kirwin), 5-134 (Turner), 6-162 (McAllister), 7-185 (Lowndes)
Prestwich bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones20   37061-20.003.50
Walters5   0200-1-4.00
Bradley6   0350---5.83
Carter1   0150---15.00
Lorenzini2   0120---6.00
Holt7   1291--42.004.14

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 42 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive