Glossop v Denton West
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2010
VenueNorth Road, Glossop on 17th July 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenton West won the toss and decided to field
ResultDenton West won by 6 wickets
PointsGlossop 0; Denton West 4
UmpiresRR Buckley, JA Walton

Glossop inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Penningtonc [unknown] b JN Williams3642 5-85.71
M Dysonb JN Williams3832 5-118.75
WMB Pererab Kirwin3130 --103.33
SP Batesc Dale b Barnett99 1-100.00
*A Wilsonrun out00 --0.00
+JR Stopfordlbw b Kirwin915 1-60.00
J Mossb Kirwin48 --50.00
O Kenyonrun out34 --75.00
J Colemanst +[unknown] b Garde02 --0.00
G Hardwicknot out11 --100.00
W Hargreavesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 103 minutes, 24 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Pennington), 2-84 (Dyson), 3-103 (Bates), 4-105 (Wilson), 5-129 (Stopford), 6-132 (Perera), 7-135 (Moss), 8-137 (Coleman), 9-139 (Kenyon, 24 ov)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirwin10   0563--20.005.60
JN Williams7   0432--21.006.14
Garde5   0131--30.002.60
Barnett2   0191--12.009.50

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J McAllisterlbw b Hargreaves55 1-100.00
LM Dalec Stopford b Coleman3130 22103.33
SJ Kirwinc Stopford b Hargreaves5645 62124.44
J Foremannot out2926 21111.54
P Turnerc Stopford b Coleman65 1-120.00
JD Barnettnot out7  -- 
AP O'Briendid not bat      
A Carterdid not bat      
J Gardedid not bat      
JH Williamsdid not bat      
JN Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(4 wickets, 21.4 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (McAllister), 2-90 (Kirwin), 3-95 (Dale), 4-110 (Turner)
Glossop bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hardwick7   0380---5.43
Hargreaves8   0532--24.006.62
Kenyon1   080---8.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 24 overs per side
--> SJ Kirwin 50 in 39 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive