Cadoxton v Welsh Wanderers
Other matches in England 1866
VenueThe Gnoll, Neath on 21st, 22nd June 1866 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultWelsh Wanderers won by an innings and 39 runs
Close of play day 1

Cadoxton first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JTD Llewelync sub b Arthur4      
TA Middletonb Homfray0      
WP Whitingtonb Arthur20      
HH Youngc Richards b Homfray1      
PW Flowerb Homfray1      
J Williamsc Roberts b Homfray7      
J Loveringc sub b [unknown]15      
G Thomasnot out5      
WP Struveb Homfray7      
A Youngb Homfray0      
L Morganabsent
Extras(4 w)4
Total(all out)64
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-64
Welsh Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Welsh Wanderers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CW Jamesb Williams1      
EA Parnellb Williams2      
W Bancroft junc Struve b Williams5      
W Richardsc Williams b Lovering4      
WA Watersc Flower b Thomas24      
R Lloydb Thomas39      
B Arthurc Struve b Llewelyn38      
W Bancroft senb Llewelyn12      
GS Homfraynot out0      
Robertsb HH Young0      
Stephensb Llewelyn0      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 4 w)17
Total(all out)142
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-142
Cadoxton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HH Young???1--

Cadoxton second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JTD Llewelync Waters b Homfray0      
TA Middletonb Lloyd5      
WP Whitingtonb Homfray4      
HH Youngc Waters b Lloyd4      
PW Flowerb Homfray0      
J Williamsrun out0      
J Loveringc Roberts b Lloyd6      
G Thomasc Waters b [unknown]5      
WP Struveb Homfray3      
A Youngnot out0      
L Morganc Waters b Homfray0      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out)39
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-39
Welsh Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Cadoxton second innings batting adds 9 runs under

The bowler who dismissed J Lovering in the Cadoxton first innings and G Thomas in the Cadoxton second
innings was in each case Bancroft, but whether it was W Bancroft (snr) or W Bancroft (jnr) is
not known.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive