Western Province Chairman's XI v Royal Marines
Royal Marines in South Africa 2009/10
VenueSahara Park Newlands, Cape Town on 24th February 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Marines won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province Chairman's XI won by 11 runs
Umpires[unknown], A Stancliffe
ScorerLM Rhodes (Royal Marines)

Western Province Chairman's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Combrinkb Haw51427-- 
R Morrisc Williams b Crofts36841032- 
N Zaaimanb Haw627910652 
K Kirkbyb Pollard23232811 
A Badenhorstc Robison b Haw011-- 
+N Stevensc Haw b Upton1629293- 
J Meintjesnot out182339-1 
MJG Ripponc Williams b Upton615171- 
*N Watsonnot out137-- 
R Milhamdid not bat      
N Bancroftdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(7 wickets, declared, 183 minutes, 45 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Combrink, 6.3 ov), 2-93 (Morris, 26 ov), 3-130 (Kirkby, 33 ov), 4-130 (Zaaiman, 33.1 ov), 5-131 (Badenhorst, 33.5 ov), 6-150 (Stevens, 39.2 ov), 7-163 (Rippon, 43.2 ov)
Royal Marines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haw9   13531-
Pollard9   2191-1
Hill9   0270--
Upton8   0342--
Crofts5   02111-
Smith3   0210--
Williams2   0130--

Royal Marines inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DF Uptonc Combrink b Bancroft2824264- 
B Jonesb Rippon85464-- 
G Cuthbertlbw b Milham035-- 
C Smithb Rippon2142472- 
AS Pollardlbw b Rippon1014241- 
J Hilllbw b Rippon2737662- 
A Hawc Kirkby b Watson035-- 
*A Croftsc Kirkby b Meintjes715171- 
JJ Williamsb Combrink44586351 
P Rosec Combrink b Rippon41617-- 
+G Robisonnot out1612-- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 169 minutes, 44.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Upton, 7.1 ov), 2-31 (Cuthbert, 8.3 ov), 3-53 (Jones, 17 ov), 4-60 (Smith, 20.5 ov), 5-71 (Pollard, 22.5 ov), 6-72 (Haw, 23.3 ov), 7-86 (Crofts, 28.1 ov), 8-126 (Hill, 38.1 ov), 9-154 (Rose, 43 ov), 10-164 (Williams, 44.5 ov)
Western Province Chairman's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meintjes9   043121
Milham8   2111-1
Bancroft9   1301--
Rippon9   33052-
Watson9   0361--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive