Worcestershire Women v Warwickshire Women
LV Women's County Championship 2010 (Division Two)
VenueThe Bottoms, Pershore on 25th July 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire Women won by 8 wickets
PointsWorcestershire Women 0; Warwickshire Women 17 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresHS Brooks, C Bryant
ScorersP Harper, L Newman

Worcestershire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ND Maharaj-Newmanc Jones b Grundy31616--18.75
CL Holtomrun out (Jobson)2053722-37.74
TF Brookesc Jones b Crofts837441-21.62
KH Bluntc Jones b Russell925261-36.00
NC Heywoodc and b Maxwell11414--7.14
+GM Hennessynot out1327612-48.15
*CK Boycottc Alsop b Grundy1240431-30.00
RA Baldwinb Grundy011--0.00
CE Handleyst Jones b Grundy067--0.00
C Hewisonb Grundy024--0.00
K Clasenb Grundy011--0.00
Extras(5 nb, 7 w)12
Total(all out, 40.3 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Maharaj-Newman), 2-31 (Brookes), 3-38 (Holtom), 4-47 (Blunt), 5-47 (Heywood), 6-71 (Boycott), 7-71 (Baldwin), 8-78 (Handley), 9-78 (Hewison), 10-78 (Clasen, 40.3 ov)
Warwickshire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alsop6   1130---2.17
Crofts6   12115236.003.50
Russell6   1121--36.002.00
Maxwell10   51211160.001.20
Jobson1   0902--9.00
Shipman2   160-2-3.00

Warwickshire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HV Shipmanlbw b Baldwin169--16.67
EV Smartlbw b Baldwin82222--36.36
FS Clarksonnot out5045537-111.11
+AE Jonesnot out163340--48.48
*K Alsopdid not bat      
SA Jobsondid not bat      
L Maxwelldid not bat      
EA Russelldid not bat      
RL Grundydid not bat      
LJ Croftsdid not bat      
RV Wellerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 w)4
Total(2 wickets, 17.5 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Shipman), 2-22 (Smart)
Worcestershire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Baldwin4   1921-12.002.25
Handley3   0130---4.33
Brookes2   0110---5.50
Blunt3   0190---6.33
Clasen2   0502--2.50

--> Worcestershire Women innings: 50 in 26 overs, 99 minutes
--> Warwickshire Women innings: 50 in 12.5 overs, 35 minutes
--> FS Clarkson 50 in 45 balls, 53 minutes with 7 fours

12th: Ellen Smith (Worcestershire) and Nina Patel (Warwickshire)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive