Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Other matches in England 2010
VenueMill Lane, Sileby on 12th, 13th, 14th July 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresA Hicks, T Munro
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), TM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAG Boycec Poynton b Adnan Ghaus244683    
WS Joneslbw b Footitt012    
GP Smithc Redfern b Williamson5670132    
TJ Newb Sheikh182638    
JGE Benningc Redfern b Footitt22116121    
WA Whitelbw b Williamson92428    
+JI Popelbw b Williamson20      
JKH Naiknot out235587    
LJ Kinchnot out425983    
D Mastersdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
ACF Wyattdid not bat      
Extras(26 b, 17 lb, 20 nb, 7 w)70
Total(7 wickets, declared, 66.4 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-87, 3-127, 4-141, 5-164, 6-204, 7-204
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Footitt18   35421-
Whiteley4   015023
Higginbottom12   3340--
Adnan Ghaus9   031122
Williamson15   3543--

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BT Slaterb Gurney51310    
PM Borringtonnot out3564110    
*DJ Redfernc Boyce b Masters065    
HG Siddiqueb Benning154366    
NS Pooniab Benning478    
+T Poyntonnot out033    
RA Whiteleydid not bat      
M Higginbottomdid not bat      
Adnan Ghausdid not bat      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
MHA Footittdid not bat      
AC Williamsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 22.5 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-11, 3-63, 4-66
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gurney5   1101--
Masters5   171--
White4   02102-
Wyatt5   1180--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive