Glamorgan Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2010 (North Division)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 23rd August 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 2; Yorkshire Second XI 0
UmpiresK Coburn, JH James
ScorersB Jones (Glamorgan Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Rootb Jones011--  
CJ Geldartc Roberts b Glover4565815-  
WT Rootc Jones b Reed69799591  
GS Ballancerun out (Rees)6812--  
LJ Hodgsonlbw b Roberts1713171-  
JE Leerun out (Cooke)22183311  
AE Lilleyb Norman016--  
GS Randhawarun out (Jones)1110101-  
+JR Lowenot out026--  
JC Wainmannot out312--  
*JAR Blaindid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 129 minutes, 33 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (JE Root, 0.1 ov), 2-107 (Geldart, 21.6 ov), 3-123 (Ballance, 25.2 ov), 4-123 (WT Root, 25.3 ov), 5-144 (Hodgson, 28.6 ov), 6-155 (Lilley, 29.4 ov), 7-172 (Randhawa, 32.1 ov), 8-173 (Lee, 32.4 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones6   02612-
Norman7   0501--
Reed7   0361--
Glover6   03711-
Roberts7   0271--

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesnot out104128122142  
DS Robertsc and b JE Root2633712-  
DW Holdenc and b Lilley1924422-  
+CB Cookenot out8791-  
*MJ Powelldid not bat      
DL Lloyddid not bat      
SL Daviesdid not bat      
AJ Normandid not bat      
AJ Jonesdid not bat      
JC Gloverdid not bat      
MT Reeddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)20
Total(2 wickets, 117 minutes, 31.4 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Roberts, 19.2 ov), 2-160 (Holden, 29.3 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wainman6   03102-
Lee6   03905-
Hodgson7   124011
Randhawa5   0400--
JE Root3   0161--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 33 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive