Durham Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2010 (North Division)
VenueAcklam Park, Middlesbrough on 10th August 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 5 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDurham Second XI 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
UmpiresA Clark, K Coburn
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), R Marshall (Nottinghamshire Second XI)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Raineb White69991185-  
K Turnerc Miles b White34516041  
WR Smithrun out (Fletcher)27363211  
BW Harmisonrun out (Patel)67558042  
*GR Breeselbw b Shafayat142316--  
RD Pringleb Fletcher2730411-  
+MJ Richardsonnot out337--  
AJ Tyenot out8541-  
DJ Galedid not bat      
M Daviesdid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 182 minutes, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-111, 3-149, 4-172, 5-246, 6-250
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fletcher10   2321-1
Miles9   0740--
Hutton10   0550--
White10   0422--
Elstone6   0330--
Shafayat5   01712-

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAG Nelsonc Richardson b Davies3524318-  
A Patelc Tye b Harmison638411011-  
BM Shafayatlbw b Davies714161-  
NJ Edwardsc Davies b Harmison34485631  
*SL Elstonenot out4951716-  
GG Whitelbw b Breese111518-1  
MC Robsonnot out38374322  
+S Kelsalldid not bat      
LJ Fletcherdid not bat      
BA Huttondid not bat      
JS Milesdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 14 w)17
Total(5 wickets, 173 minutes, 45.3 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-75, 3-140, 4-149, 5-176
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tye8   04001-
Evans6   053010-
Davies8   0322--
Harmison5   02023-
Gale9   0480--

--> Nottinghamshire Second XI target was 251 runs in 47 overs

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
Rain stopped play at 4.43pm with Nottinghamshire 125/2 in 23.5 overs, 3 overs lost





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive