Minor Counties v Middlesex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2010 (South Division)
VenueManor Park, Horsford on 29th July 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 1 run
PointsMinor Counties 0; Middlesex Second XI 2
UmpiresDL Burden, JM Tythcott
ScorersAP Jones (Middlesex Second XI), B Mulholland (Minor Counties)

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Robsonc Park b Miles2035441- 
JG Thompsonc Park b Purser797610874 
*DM Housegoc Purser b Metters43678221 
TE Scollayc Park b Metters1215131- 
+BJM Scottc O'Shea b Brown273754-1 
KS Toorc Park b O'Shea51411-- 
TMJ Smithc Metters b Miles163831-- 
REM Williamsst Park b Brown61112-- 
GS Sandhust Park b Brown3510-- 
RH Patelc Sabburg b Brown021-- 
TRG Hamptonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Robson, 11 ov), 2-140 (Thompson, 27.1 ov), 3-161 (Scollay, 31 ov), 4-162 (Housego, 32.3 ov), 5-172 (Toor, 35.4 ov), 6-216 (Smith, 46.1 ov), 7-220 (Scott, 47.3 ov), 8-227 (Williams, 49.1 ov), 9-227 (Patel, 49.3 ov), 10-227 (Sandhu, 49.4 ov)
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miles10   1402-2
Purser10   1391--
Bess4   0290--
Metters10   04222-
O'Shea6   02411-

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FI Qureshic Scott b Hampton5971- 
H Bushc Robson b Sandhu4668767- 
CJM Sabburgc Housego b Sandhu1522322- 
MP O'Sheab Scollay2612-- 
+SM Parkc Scott b Sandhu78121- 
Atiq Chishtic Williams b Patel5271757- 
JJ Bessst Scott b Patel24435411 
WRJ Purserc Sandhu b Smith1312171- 
*C Brownc Toor b Patel1525281- 
CL Mettersnot out1122321- 
JS Milesnot out1614143- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 13 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Qureshi, 2.2 ov), 2-56 (Sabburg, 10.3 ov), 3-65 (O'Shea, 13.5 ov), 4-76 (Park, 16.4 ov), 5-86 (Bush, 20.4 ov), 6-164 (Bess, 36.5 ov), 7-171 (Atiq Chishti, 38.3 ov), 8-185 (Purser, 41.3 ov), 9-205 (Brown, 46.2 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hampton6   03812-
Williams10   04001-
Sandhu7   21732-
Scollay9   04314-
Smith8   0461--
Patel10   03531-

--> JG Thompson 50 in 53 balls, 72 minutes with 4 fours and 3 sixes
--> Atiq Chishti 50 in 67 balls, 71 minutes with 7 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive