Gloucestershire Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Universities
Second Eleven Championship 2010 (South Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 17th, 18th, 19th August 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Marylebone Cricket Club Universities 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJL Harper, VA Holder
ScorersAJ Bull (Gloucestershire Second XI), GA Trett (Marylebone Cricket Club Universities)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R Bishophandled the ball32      
LE Durandtb Wade3      
*J Martinc Gegg b McCarter26      
DS Bendonc Gegg b Ireland4      
DP Bradshawc Coughtrie b Ireland0      
CM Parkb Ireland65      
AS Ansarilbw b Ireland1      
AD Clarkec Dawson b Wade14      
PT Turnbullc Gegg b Wade0      
AS Welshb Ireland25      
DO Conwaynot out2      
TR Craddockdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 7 w, 5 pen)38
Total(all out, 56 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-58, 3-69, 4-73, 5-97, 6-102, 7-136, 8-145, 9-205, 10-210 (56 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ireland18   84651-
Wade11   141312
Payne8   13001-
McCarter7   1211-1
Norwell5   0300-2
Banerjee7   1210--

Gloucestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Alilbw b Turnbull0      
RG Coughtrieb Turnbull12      
MA Beardb Clarke20      
+LC Geggc Park b Clarke22      
RJ Woodmanc Bendon b Bradshaw2      
RKJ Dawsonc Bishop b Clarke5      
DA Paynec Park b Craddock46      
AJ Irelandlbw b Turnbull5      
*V Banerjeec Bishop b Bradshaw45      
GJ McCarterlbw b Craddock0      
LC Norwellnot out0      
DN Wadedid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 16 nb)27
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-29, 3-57, 4-64, 5-73, 6-78, 7-93, 8-168, 9-172, 10-184 (64.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turnbull18   3553--
Conway10   2350-6
Clarke12   2333--
Craddock10   4172-1
Welsh1   010--

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R Bishopc and b Ireland0      
LE Durandtlbw b Banerjee37      
*J Martinb Payne21      
DS Bendonc Gegg b Wade12      
DP Bradshawc Coughtrie b McCarter30      
CM Parkc Dawson b Banerjee31      
AS Ansarinot out54      
AD Clarkec Coughtrie b Norwell4      
PT Turnbullb Norwell4      
AS Welshc Ali b Ireland12      
DO Conwayc Woodman b Banerjee0      
TR Craddockdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w, 5 pen)20
Total(all out, 60.4 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-31, 3-73, 4-89, 5-140, 6-152, 7-170, 8-176, 9-222, 10-225 (60.4 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ireland12   3322-1
Wade9   0471-1
Payne10   140111
McCarter9   4221--
Norwell6   0172--

Gloucestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+LC Gegglbw b Turnbull49      
K Alirun out41      
*V Banerjeeb Craddock37      
RG Coughtrieb Welsh17      
RJ Woodmannot out60      
RKJ Dawsonc Conway b Welsh28      
DA Paynenot out9      
MA Bearddid not bat      
AJ Irelanddid not bat      
GJ McCarterdid not bat      
LC Norwelldid not bat      
DN Wadedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, 75.2 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-97, 3-137, 4-163, 5-224
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turnbull11   0361--
Conway4   0180-3
Clarke3   1140--
Bradshaw8   1350--
Craddock17   2451--
Bendon2   0100--

Coughtrie also kept wicket for Gloucestershire during the match.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive