Warwickshire Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2010 (North Division)
VenueSwans Nest Lane, Stratford-upon-Avon on 21st, 22nd, 23rd July 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Glamorgan Second XI 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresRD Froggatt, VA Holder
ScorersB Jones (Glamorgan Second XI), S Smith (Warwickshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Warwickshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Ordc Cooke b Owen022-- 
NA Newportc Cooke b Owen31829-- 
JP Webblbw b Ashling518201- 
U Shabirc Cooke b Owen5210012510- 
SA Pioletc Salter b Owen0510-- 
+RM Johnsonc Bragg b Ashling3753635- 
CS MacLeodc Powell b Bragg9514518072 
PM Bestc Cooke b Glover461611821- 
TW Allinc Glover b Owen2325374- 
*DR Brownb Ashling18142321 
MM Wyresnot out1612-- 
S Bevandid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 15 lb, 12 w)45
Total(all out, 91.1 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Ord, 0.2 ov), 2-8 (Webb, 5.2 ov), 3-10 (Newport, 6.4 ov), 4-15 (Piolet, 8.3 ov), 5-95 (Johnson, 24.3 ov), 6-138 (Shabir, 38.6 ov), 7-265 (MacLeod, 78.6 ov), 8-304 (Allin, 86.4 ov), 9-311 (Best, 88.4 ov), 10-325 (Brown, 91.1 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Owen18   55651-
Glover11   1581--
Salter14   0450--
James17   3340--
Norman6   1180--
Bragg4   0191--

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WD Braggc Johnson b Piolet1213142- 
*NA Jamesc Johnson b Allin51319-- 
WT Owenc Piolet b Allin2746524- 
DO Brownc Ord b Piolet1611-- 
MJ Powellb Allin1931554- 
DW Holdenc MacLeod b Best46891058- 
DL Lloydb Allin059-- 
+CB Cookec MacLeod b Brown1124341- 
AG Salternot out2075933- 
JC Gloverlbw b Best64139-- 
CP Ashlinglbw b Brown0310-- 
AJ Normandid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 57.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Bragg, 3.5 ov), 2-17 (James, 4.3 ov), 3-24 (Brown, 7.1 ov), 4-56 (Owen, 16.1 ov), 5-69 (Powell, 20.5 ov), 6-73 (Lloyd, 22.4 ov), 7-100 (Cooke, 31.4 ov), 8-140 (Holden, 44.1 ov), 9-155 (Glover, 56.5 ov), 10-156 (Ashling, 57.3 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allin14   5324-1
Piolet17   3572--
Wyres4   0200--
Best11   3232--
Bevan1   010--

Glamorgan Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WD Braggc Johnson b Bevan829210311- 
*NA Jamesc Piolet b Allin451221603- 
DO Brownc Brown b Piolet1510133- 
MJ Powellc Ord b Piolet1429252- 
DW Holdenst Johnson b Piolet2559953- 
DL Lloydc Best b Piolet5167778- 
+CB Cookenot out7210213272 
AG Salterc Johnson b Allin101061141- 
WT Owenb Piolet143-- 
JC Gloverlbw b Piolet178-- 
CP Ashlingb Piolet056-- 
AJ Normandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)26
Total(all out, 100 overs)342
Fall of wickets:
1-133 (Bragg, 31.5 ov), 2-150 (Brown, 34.3 ov), 3-168 (Powell, 40.4 ov), 4-188 (James, 45.1 ov), 5-249 (Holden, 61.6 ov), 6-256 (Lloyd, 63.1 ov), 7-339 (Salter, 96.4 ov), 8-340 (Owen, 97.3 ov), 9-342 (Glover, 99.1 ov), 10-342 (Ashling, 100 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allin24   2892-3
Piolet31   97571-
Best18   2730--
Bevan13   3371--
Ord3   050--
Wyres2   01601-
Brown9   1290--

Warwickshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Ordb Ashling1315172- 
NA Newportlbw b Owen612301- 
JP Webbc Cooke b Ashling289-- 
U Shabirc Bragg b Norman42891134- 
SA Pioletlbw b Norman1340591- 
+RM Johnsonlbw b Norman914192- 
CS MacLeodnot out2448811- 
PM Bestc Brown b Glover027-- 
TW Allinnot out4035437- 
MM Wyresdid not bat      
*DR Browndid not bat      
S Bevandid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)28
Total(7 wickets, 43.4 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Ord, 3.3 ov), 2-23 (Webb, 5.4 ov), 3-23 (Newport, 6.1 ov), 4-78 (Piolet, 21.1 ov), 5-90 (Johnson, 25.4 ov), 6-111 (Shabir, 33.4 ov), 7-114 (Best, 34.4 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Owen17   15411-
Norman14   2403-1
Glover5   0311--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive