Derbyshire Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2010 (North Division)
VenueChristchurch Meadows, Belper on 7th, 8th, 9th July 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 204 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Worcestershire Second XI 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresH Fidler, VA Holder
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), DE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BT Slaterb Whelan61     
PM Borringtonc Steele b Imran Arif10     
NS Poonialbw b Friend23     
*JL Sadlerc Friend b Pinner46     
JL Clarec Steele b Russell33     
+T Poyntonc Steele b Kapil10     
M Higginbottomb Russell19     
TC Knightb Kapil0     
RP Smithc Steele b Kapil0     
AC Williamsonc Smith b Kapil0     
Adnan Ghausnot out2     
Shahzada Khandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 61.5 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-74, 3-150, 4-184, 5-191, 6-207, 7-207, 8-207, 9-207, 10-224 (61.5 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Arif15   3401-1
Pinner13   1411--
Whelan7   148115
Friend5   0161--
Wheeldon2   0160--
Kapil4   2124--

Worcestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Pardoec Shahzada Khan b Williamson40     
DA Wheeldonrun out (Williamson)52     
BF Smithc Poynton b Adnan Ghaus0     
ND Pinnerb Adnan Ghaus8     
J Leachb Williamson9     
A Kapilnot out88     
+OJ Steelec Poynton b Williamson0     
*CD Whelanc Sadler b Williamson0     
Imran Arifc Knight b Williamson4     
CJ Russellc Clare b Williamson27     
TT Friendlbw b Williamson0     
B Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)23
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-99, 3-104, 4-112, 5-152, 6-169, 7-169, 8-203, 9-251, 10-251 (49.1 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clare1   0100-1
Smith7   068023
Shahzada Khan7   2320--
Adnan Ghaus13.1163211
Williamson18   4557--
Knight3   0130--

Derbyshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PM Borringtonc Steele b Whelan52     
BT Slaterc Smith b Patel86     
NS Pooniac Smith b Imran Arif3     
HG Siddiquenot out101     
JL Clarec Imran Arif b Patel87     
+T Poyntonnot out28     
MW Sandersondid not bat      
TC Knightdid not bat      
RP Smithdid not bat      
AC Williamsondid not bat      
Adnan Ghausdid not bat      
Shahzada Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 12 nb, 12 w)35
Total(4 wickets, declared, 98 overs)392
Fall of wickets:
1-122, 2-130, 3-203, 4-347
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Russell4   0260--
Imran Arif13   3321-1
Pinner14   0440--
Whelan15   771134
Friend19   364041
Kapil16   27203-
Patel13   0602--
Smith1   030--
Leach3   090--

Worcestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Pardoec Shahzada Khan b Sanderson36     
DA Wheeldonlbw b Shahzada Khan0     
BF Smithc Poynton b Shahzada Khan0     
ND Pinnerc Slater b Sanderson21     
J Leachb Adnan Ghaus8     
A Kapillbw b Sanderson0     
N Patelc Poonia b Sanderson7     
+OJ Steelec Knight b Sanderson19     
*CD Whelanc Clare b Knight59     
CJ Russellc Borrington b Knight8     
TT Friendnot out0     
B Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 48 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-6, 3-54, 4-57, 5-57, 6-68, 7-79, 8-113, 9-144, 10-161 (48 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith5   2160--
Shahzada Khan6   1202--
Adnan Ghaus6   21811-
Williamson9   1380--
Knight3   242--
Sanderson19   5655-1

--> Worcestershire Second XI full substitute: N Patel for Imran Arif
--> Derbyshire Second XI full substitute: HG Siddique for JL Sadler
--> Derbyshire Second XI full substitute: MW Sanderson for M Higginbottom





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive