Glamorgan Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2010 (North Division)
VenuePen-y-Pound, Abergavenny on 5th, 6th, 7th May 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersGlamorgan Second XI: 11; Leicestershire Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by an innings and 108 runs
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 3 (Bowling 3); Leicestershire Second XI 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresK Coburn, JH James
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), B Jones (Glamorgan Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LJ Hilllbw b Philip2044563-  
NP Hawkesc Roberts b Denning088--  
JJ Cobblbw b Denning021--  
JM Guthriec Norman b Denning271031113-  
+JI Popec Salter b Hassan12219419315-  
JKH Naiknot out10421622314-  
A Rashidc Philip b Denning2252561-  
*MN Maliklbw b Tait148123-  
SJ Cliffnot out1720251-  
HF Gurneydid not bat      
D Mastersdid not bat      
ACF Wyattdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)15
Total(7 wickets, declared, 320 minutes, 107 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Hawkes, 2.3 ov), 2-1 (Cobb, 2.5 ov), 3-41 (Hill, 15.4 ov), 4-77 (Guthrie, 36.2 ov), 5-220 (Pope, 79.1 ov), 6-280 (Rashid, 96.2 ov), 7-306 (Malik, 99.3 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Denning22   3784-3
Philip18   36811-
Norman20   7310--
Tait21   460121
Salter15   3530--
Shea5   1250--
Hassan6   0241-1

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Robertsc Hawkes b Gurney93550--  
I Hassanc Cobb b Malik1137381-  
DW Holdenb Gurney925361-  
SL Daviesc Pope b Masters1745782-  
AG Salterlbw b Gurney013--  
*AJ Normanc Naik b Masters144444--  
NGA Shealbw b Masters51241-  
JP Taitb Cliff154--  
+TJ Bakerlbw b Cliff012--  
DNR Philipc Cliff b Masters4451-  
JST Denningnot out0024--  
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 141 minutes, 34.5 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Hassan, 10.3 ov), 2-27 (Roberts, 13.2 ov), 3-38 (Holden, 19.1 ov), 4-38 (Salter, 19.2 ov), 5-63 (Norman, 30.3 ov), 6-64 (Davies, 32.3 ov), 7-65 (Tait, 33.2 ov), 8-65 (Baker, 33.3 ov), 9-70 (Philip, 34.3 ov), 10-74 (Shea, 34.5 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik11   3221--
Cliff5   0122--
Gurney11   3183--
Naik2   050--
Rashid1   030--

Glamorgan Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Robertsc Hill b Cliff011--  
I Hassanlbw b Gurney3490985-  
DW Holdenc Pope b Naik681612008-  
+TJ Bakerc Pope b Naik22891101-  
SL Daviesst Pope b Naik79151-  
AG Salternot out22740--  
*AJ Normanc Cobb b Naik022--  
NGA Sheast Pope b Rashid51116--  
JP Taitlbw b Rashid021--  
DNR Philipst Pope b Naik4771-  
JST Denningb Rashid016--  
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 238 minutes, 66.4 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Roberts, 0.1 ov), 2-61 (Hassan, 28.2 ov), 3-138 (Holden, 55.5 ov), 4-141 (Baker, 57.3 ov), 5-146 (Davies, 59.2 ov), 6-146 (Norman, 59.4 ov), 7-153 (Shea, 64.1 ov), 8-153 (Tait, 64.3 ov), 9-158 (Philip, 65.6 ov), 10-159 (Denning, 66.4 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cliff10   5191--
Wyatt12   5260--
Gurney12   53511-
Naik12   4315--
Malik6   2110--
Masters5   1100--
Hawkes3   240--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive