Cardiff v Ynysygerwn
South Wales Premier Cricket League Division One 2010
VenueDiamond Ground, Cardiff on 28th August 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossCardiff won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCardiff won by 27 runs
PointsCardiff 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 5); Ynysygerwn 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJ Schofield, RH Shah
ScorersG Morgan, C Preece

Cardiff inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NGA Sheac Inward b M Davies1929 2- 
IR Jenkinsc Bowden b M Davies103154 9- 
NW Howellsc Inward b M Davies1024 1- 
AJ Normanc Inward b M Davies811 1- 
*P Carterc Inward b Williams311 -- 
+ND Buttigiegc SL Davies b G Davies2430 1- 
DJA Preecec Howells b M Davies1720 2- 
AJ Thomasc Curtis b G Davies13 -- 
AP Thomasc and b M Davies01 -- 
H Carternot out33 -- 
A Chouhdarynot out11 -- 
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 8 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Shea), 2-87 (Howells), 3-97 (Norman), 4-107 (P Carter), 5-160 (Buttigieg), 6-195 (Jenkins), 7-197 (AJ Thomas), 8-199 (AP Thomas), 9-200 (Preece)
Ynysygerwn bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maggs8   0380-2
Evans4   217021
Bowden5   115021
M Davies13   14761-
Williams7   03112-
G Davies9   041221
Inward4   11301-

Ynysygerwn inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A McCormackb Chouhdary21     
G Williamsc Howells b AP Thomas32     
SG Inwardc Jenkins b P Carter57     
SL Daviesc and b AP Thomas5     
+KA Howellslbw b AP Thomas8     
NR Maggsc and b P Carter0     
G Davieslbw b AP Thomas0     
*M Daviesc Norman b AP Thomas15     
CR Evansb Jenkins8     
C Curtisnot out14     
G Bowdenc AP Thomas b Jenkins6     
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)10
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (McCormack), 2-112 (Inward), 3-121 (SL Davies), 4-131 (Williams), 5-131 (Howells), 6-131 (Maggs), 7-139 (G Davies), 8-146 (M Davies), 9-158 (Evans), 10-176 (Bowden, 45.2 ov)
Cardiff bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Norman11   0520-1
Chouhdary6   0281-1
AP Thomas12   5235--
P Carter12   25927-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive